Jimmy Dean Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I served these last night at a party and they were a big hit! They were gobbled up immediately. I did not change the recipe at all. They were awesome! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Absolutely delicious. Very tasty and I love spicy in my life - this is great. Had this at a party this week-end and every person there just loved the taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I made these for a Christmas get together we hosted and they were everyone's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Well, personally these were not my favorite. Not what I was looking for. They were VERY moist and almost sweet. They weren't bad tasteing. I would've liked a sausage cheese ball with more HEAT. They were very greesy (but it is sausage after all). If you are looking for something a little different, these are for you. I guess I wanted something a little hotter and more bread like. To be fair, I did use mild store brand sausage. I bet if I went with a different brand in hot instead of mild it would make these better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heflin, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Between the two sausage ball recipes I tried today, this one suits my taste the best. The addition of the onion and the celery is what makes these stand out from your usual sausage balls. I don't think I have ever eaten any made with onion and celery before, and in my quest to be a little different, I think this will be my new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I make these at Thanksgiving and Christmas and I never have any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VANESSA5188

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This is the first time I have made sausage balls and they were a hit... I followed the recipe exact and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Yummy, yummy my four year old daughter loves these. We make these instead of pancakes and dip into maple syrup. A few things I do, first we use onion powder instead of onions, omit the celery. I also let the cheese sit at room temp. as it makes it easier to knead into the sausage. I also use a broiler pan that has slots on the top. So the grease runs down into the bottom pan. Instead of sitting on cookie sheet. It cuts don on the grease and the clean-up...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
243 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVAGEFREEDOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Excellent- we really liked them. Made them the day before the party and froze, then thawed 15 minutes before baking. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I left out the onion and celery since my family does not like these in recipes. I added a few dashes of hot sauce, and I also used Smithfield's ham sausage, which is less greasy than regular sausage. I make these and serve them with mustard. None are ever left over to freeze for later ! Great party or snack food for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States