Jimmy Dean Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
We have been making these for my whole life I can remember, and it's so easy my mom has passed this down to me. Our recipe is a little more simple bc we omit the onion and celery. Its just three ingredients for us!! For the health conscious I always use heart smart bisquick and reduced fat cheddar. Also I always buy one pkg of hot sausage and one turkey sausage or reduced fat sausage (can't remember if Jimmy dean or Owens). We always have these for bfast Christmas morning before opening presents and its a fast thing to make the night before, freeze balls, then pop in the oven in the morning. I also made for a party last nught and they were gone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I think I may try this with 1 regular and 1 hot JD sausage and use pepper jack cheese. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encampment, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I have been making these for years! They are soooo amazing! The only down side is......EVERY time we have a family function, I am in charge of the Sausage Cheese Balls! I ALWAYS make a double batch because we eat half of them right out of the oven and the other half goes to the party!!! You cannot lose with this appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is the BEST recipe for sausage balls!! If you like a spicier version get the HOT Jimmy Dean sausage and look for the Zesty Sausage Cheese Ball recipe on the back of that package. They are the BOMB!!! Beware though.....if you're the type that likes to have a few leftovers at the ned of the party....do not make these....as there wil be no leftovers with this recipe. Also....do use Jimmy Dean sausage as there is very little waste with their brand...and they turn out perfect everytime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IPlayOutsideTheBox

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My family loves this recipe and I've made it over and over again, as is, except if you want a little more kick to it, just by the spicier sausage. Very easy to throw some of them into a freezer bag, thaw and bake when you are ready. A repeat for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Kansas, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I have been looking for this recipie for a long time!! I clipped this recipie out of a Family Circle magazine & lost it not too long after I made them a couple of times. These were always a HUGE hit at family gatherings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Holiday favorite. we make these every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This is the best recipe around - with the additional ingredients of onion and celery. Plus this recipe has less bread in case you are watching your carbs or watching your starch intake. Everytime we make these they disappear! My husband always makes me a special batch with cayenne pepper! Love em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I served these last night at a party and they were a big hit! They were gobbled up immediately. I did not change the recipe at all. They were awesome! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Absolutely delicious. Very tasty and I love spicy in my life - this is great. Had this at a party this week-end and every person there just loved the taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States