Jimmy Dean Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by smitty
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
we liked this recipe...tho i didn't do the sausage ball...i made them into patties...i halved the recipe and got nine good sized patties...cooked for half the time in the oven and flipped over to continue browning...used kraft extra old cheese and celery seed (had no celery) and added worcestershire and some oregano...just becoz we like it...anyway...will forsure make these again...a very versatile recipe...thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Holy Cow!! The best sausage balls ever!! my family has made sausage balls every holiday season since the beginning of sausage! I can remember sitting and mixing with my hands when I was little! These are the best.. I've had them too dry, too greasy, you name it.. but if your a sausage ball lover this is the recipe.. Never had I had them or made them with onion and celery.. I used hot sausage to give plenty of flavor.. I wanted to spread the celery and onion love and used my mini-processor to finely mice them.. instead of the 2 teas. garlic I used 1 teaspoon of garlic salt and 1 teas. of reg salt.. Used low carb bake mix(carbquik) -- This make these very low-carb.. Yum.. hot or cold grab and go goodness.. For all who are first0time sausage ballers- Yes they are greasy- hey you got 2# of sausage and a # of cheese. what do you think?? drain on paper towels out of oven.. Make sure your baking sheet has sides.... Yes they are stiff to mix.. Put all your ingredients in a bowl and let come to room temp.. These are almost impossible to mix with a spoon.. so... Wash those hands and take off those rings and dig in!! Never tried it but maybe a good processor would do the job... Gonna make some more today... Like I said with the low carb mix these guys are awesome for snacks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Kanri
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Made these with a friend and they were delicious! I halfed the recipe and it still made a whole 9X12 baking sheet of them. Instead of Jimmy Dean Sausage I used grass-fed organic alternative from the farmer's market and gluten/wheat/dairy-free baking mix, and they were still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Yum Yum! Made this for our families pre-christmas white elephant get together. They all disappeared very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Really good. They roll out better if you let them sit on the counter a little bit. The pork and biscuit mix will combine easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Hubby requested these so I did not add celery or minced garlic. They turned out perfectly. I used Jimmy Dean sausage and they were not that greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These were great! Easy to make and so good they are addictive. You cannot eat just one! I definitely will use this appetizer recipe again we enjoyed them so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My co-worker made these with the Maple flavored sausage. I was quite suprised how great they were. Love the celery flavor also. I will be making these for my New Years Eve Party and future get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are super! Everyone always raves when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States