Jimmy Dean Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I used hot sausage instead of mild and they were absolutely delicious!!! This recipe is a keeper for sure!!! The whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissi Tucker Kuligowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Next time I make this recipe I will definitely brown the sausage first to remove some of the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Loved this receipe and so did the family. I only had 1lb of sausage, so used 3/4 c flour, 2 1/4 C sharp cheedar cheese, a little less then 1/4 C each of celery & onion, and only 1/3 tsp garlic powder. Be sure to dice the onion & celery very fine. Used the other tip and used my broiler pan so some of the grease ran off. Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
My mom made these last year on New Year's Eve and all year long I anticipated her making them again! I finally printed off this recipe for myself. They are delicious by themselves, but I prefer to dip them in pancake syrup! My mom makes the variation listed at the bottom of the recipe with more Bisquick, (that's what she prefers to use) and 2 cups of cheese. AMAZING! I recommend to anyone for a nice weekend breakfast, or a party appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I've been making these for four years for Christmas Eve and they are the first appetizers to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made these for a party they turned out really dry???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I made these for a seniors Christmas party and they were voted the best appetizer there. I followed the recipe exactly and was very pleased. They weren't greasy and didn't fall apart when you took a bite. They are on my favorite recipe list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These aew delish! I used JD Sage sausage and omitted the celery, just a preferance. They turned out great, but I would use a broiler pan next time so the grease would drip out instead of sitting on the sheet pan. Really good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Callahan, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I have tried other recipes but this is far better, You must use Jimmy Dean or a lean pork sausage and I added pepper jack cheese with the cheddar (1/4 jack,3/4 cheddar) and they are requested at every party. Gone within minutes. Also do not put more biscuit mix than called for or they will be too dry as other recipes are that call for 2 cups. I have made these at least 10 times and always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Update: I made these again, but this time formed them into patties for breakfast sandwiches with eggs on bagels. They turned out well. I halved the recipe and served as part of a huge breakfast, they were the first thing gone! They needed longer than 20 minutes for me. Good use of bisquick. Wonderful dipped in ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States