Jimmy Dean Sausage Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These aew delish! I used JD Sage sausage and omitted the celery, just a preferance. They turned out great, but I would use a broiler pan next time so the grease would drip out instead of sitting on the sheet pan. Really good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Callahan, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I have tried other recipes but this is far better, You must use Jimmy Dean or a lean pork sausage and I added pepper jack cheese with the cheddar (1/4 jack,3/4 cheddar) and they are requested at every party. Gone within minutes. Also do not put more biscuit mix than called for or they will be too dry as other recipes are that call for 2 cups. I have made these at least 10 times and always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Update: I made these again, but this time formed them into patties for breakfast sandwiches with eggs on bagels. They turned out well. I halved the recipe and served as part of a huge breakfast, they were the first thing gone! They needed longer than 20 minutes for me. Good use of bisquick. Wonderful dipped in ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is an awesome recipe! I am making this again for a party this weekend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Great! Skipped the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
nice easy appetizer for guests! Made sausage subs out of the left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by smitty
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
we liked this recipe...tho i didn't do the sausage ball...i made them into patties...i halved the recipe and got nine good sized patties...cooked for half the time in the oven and flipped over to continue browning...used kraft extra old cheese and celery seed (had no celery) and added worcestershire and some oregano...just becoz we like it...anyway...will forsure make these again...a very versatile recipe...thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Holy Cow!! The best sausage balls ever!! my family has made sausage balls every holiday season since the beginning of sausage! I can remember sitting and mixing with my hands when I was little! These are the best.. I've had them too dry, too greasy, you name it.. but if your a sausage ball lover this is the recipe.. Never had I had them or made them with onion and celery.. I used hot sausage to give plenty of flavor.. I wanted to spread the celery and onion love and used my mini-processor to finely mice them.. instead of the 2 teas. garlic I used 1 teaspoon of garlic salt and 1 teas. of reg salt.. Used low carb bake mix(carbquik) -- This make these very low-carb.. Yum.. hot or cold grab and go goodness.. For all who are first0time sausage ballers- Yes they are greasy- hey you got 2# of sausage and a # of cheese. what do you think?? drain on paper towels out of oven.. Make sure your baking sheet has sides.... Yes they are stiff to mix.. Put all your ingredients in a bowl and let come to room temp.. These are almost impossible to mix with a spoon.. so... Wash those hands and take off those rings and dig in!! Never tried it but maybe a good processor would do the job... Gonna make some more today... Like I said with the low carb mix these guys are awesome for snacks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Kanri
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Made these with a friend and they were delicious! I halfed the recipe and it still made a whole 9X12 baking sheet of them. Instead of Jimmy Dean Sausage I used grass-fed organic alternative from the farmer's market and gluten/wheat/dairy-free baking mix, and they were still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Yum Yum! Made this for our families pre-christmas white elephant get together. They all disappeared very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States