Jimmy Dean Sausage Breakfast Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2006
After my third attempt at making this, I finally got it right. It is difficult to form the crescent roll triangles into a circle (since they are canned together in a rectanglar shape) so I used a 13x9x.5 cookie sheet. The first time I made it on a flat pizza sheet, and the edge of my crust was not sealed well enough and I had egg leak all over the bottom of my oven. This time, the cookie sheet had just enough of a short edge to give support to the crust. Additionally, I baked this at 350 (vs. 375) for 20-25 mins so that my egg will bake without my crust burning (which was my first trial mishap). Third time is a charm and this was great. I used sausage, onion (skilleted both with garlic powder and tabasco), then topped with the cheeses, sliced mushrooms, and thin sliced tomatoes. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I've made this for work celebrations and I got so many positive comments! I too leave off the peppers (not everyone may like them) and I use the refridgerated shredded hashbrowns. Just brown them ahead of time to make sure they're cooked through. The first time I made this I baked in as one large dish in a 13 x 9 pan, the results are more casserole-like, equally as delicious but takes about 45 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHOANELLIEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
YUMMY! We made these in a jelly roll pan instead of a pizza pan. I didn't add any of the bell peppers because unfortunately I'm the only one that loves them. We didn't have a single crumb left over. The eggs did have a hard time setting. When the crust was done the eggs were still alittle runny. I didn't want to overcook the crust so I ended up just putting the pizza in the microwave for about 20 seconds. Very good and hardy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Made this for our kids last Christmas breakfast and they LOVED it. And, it was pretty easy to make.(actually, my husband made it!) Had to put the pepper and onions on the side for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
I've made this several times. It is not the most flavorful thing I have ever made. I don't like onions and peppers so I leave them off. I bet it would be a lot better if they were added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Kids absolutely loved this!!! I mixed italian and breakfast sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is another favorite of our family. It gets rave reviews. The kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Great and easy breakfast. Fixed this for family coming over and they loved it. Changed it to make it a lowfat breakfast. Used low fat cressent rolls, Jimmy Dean crumbled turkey sausage and low fat cheese. Also added chopped bell pepper, mushrooms, and zuchinni
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This is delicious! I am unable, after several tries, to make a decent round crust. It still turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
A very easy recipe and all three of my kids loved it. Rather than the crescent rolls, I substituted a Pillsbury thin pizza crust (found in the biscuit area). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States