Jimmy Dean Sausage Breakfast Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this over the weekend and will definitely make again. I had a hard time making a round pizza so I made a square (only make one pizza). I omitted the potatoes because I didn't have any and omitted the Parmesan too. It turned out delicious and my husband loved it. The next day I heated the leftovers in the oven and it was a great breakfast again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
A very easy recipe and all three of my kids loved it. Rather than the crescent rolls, I substituted a Pillsbury thin pizza crust (found in the biscuit area). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very good :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Excellent....however, I made one using the crescent rolls and one using Pizza Crust Mix....my family loved the one with the Pizza Crust mix best...and it is a lot cheaper.....easy and great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
My family loves this recipe. I usually omit the peppers because my boys won't eat them. Also, I just roll my crescent rolls out flat on a bar pan that way there is not messing with trying to make the pizza. Then I cut into squares. I use the Pampered Chef large bar stone and there is not leaky mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This is delicious! I am unable, after several tries, to make a decent round crust. It still turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Great and easy breakfast. Fixed this for family coming over and they loved it. Changed it to make it a lowfat breakfast. Used low fat cressent rolls, Jimmy Dean crumbled turkey sausage and low fat cheese. Also added chopped bell pepper, mushrooms, and zuchinni
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is another favorite of our family. It gets rave reviews. The kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Kids absolutely loved this!!! I mixed italian and breakfast sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
YUMMY! We made these in a jelly roll pan instead of a pizza pan. I didn't add any of the bell peppers because unfortunately I'm the only one that loves them. We didn't have a single crumb left over. The eggs did have a hard time setting. When the crust was done the eggs were still alittle runny. I didn't want to overcook the crust so I ended up just putting the pizza in the microwave for about 20 seconds. Very good and hardy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States