Jimmy Dean Hearty Sausage Mini Quiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was great! I had to substitute a couple of ingredients just because I didn't have everything on hand, but the recipe has a great "kitchen sink" quality to it which makes it really versatile. I already have lots of ideas for different combinations. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quasiqueasy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Really good but extremely salty (for me, no need to add any salt). Forgot to add the hash browns, but will make again with that addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Made this for a potluck at work and now they request it every year. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is a great recipe and it made 18 muffins. I used roasted pablano peppers and 1/2 onion and a fresh tomato. Next time I will a little jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
doubled the recipe as they freeze great. Added spinach, YUM! Wonderful healthy alternative for the kid's breakfast that is not processed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Ok - I just tried this recipe for the first time and it was a hit at the brunch today. I followed the recipe fairly close but made a few minor changes after reading all the reviews. First, I used half or the recommended sausage. Second, I did not use baking cups but sprayed a non-stick olive oil spray and had no problems. They came right out of the pan. Third, the only vegetable that I added were the green onions as this was a family brunch with a lot of young children attending. I used both cheddar (1/2 cup) and mozzarella (1/4 cup) and I sprinkled a small amount of grated parmesan cheese on top of the un-baked mixture. Then I baked them. I also added the southern style hash brown potatoes and it made twelve regular size quiches. Very good - everyone loved them and this will now be a holiday regular for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KHONEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I followed this recipe to a "T" In the end, the sausage was way too overpowering. We like our meat, but I would actually cut it in half if I ever make this again. Also, it says it makes 12, but I needed to quickly scramble a couple of more eggs to make that work. I'd highly recommend adding additional herbs/spices as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I varried the veggies & add ins for each of my boys & they all loved them. Totally making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
We will use this again, we liked the individual serving size. Easy to personalize to your likings. Fits perfectly into 12 muffin tins. i didn't use liners I sprayed with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
My family liked these, along with slices of pineapple. I forgot the salt & pepper in the egg mixture. (Not good to forget the seasonings.) I compensated by sprinkling each quiche with salt & pepper. I plan to make these again, experimenting with different meat and cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States