Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Our family loves this - it is the perfect recipe for Christmas morning since you can make it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
This recipe is AWESOME! I used regular onion, finely chopped (1/2 cup) because I didn't have green onions. YUM! I make this almost weekly! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAINE-MOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I made this for a brunch baby shower and it was a hit. It’s much better than the traditional Christmas breakfast casserole I’ve made before. A couple of changes: I used maple-flavored sausage, cubed and toasted an entire French loaf of bread, upped the eggs to 15 and milk to 4 1/2 cups and omitted the tomatoes and replaced with red bell peppers. (I had quite a few to serve.) My casserole took a bit longer than the 60 minutes – just watch yours carefully, but it was hearty and scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
This recipe is FANTASTIC, especially with the optional extra fixings. Seeded roma tomatoes worked very well and didn't make the casserole soggy. It's also just as good with shredded co-jack. The last time I made it, my dad called me three days later to compliment me on it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
My family loves this meal. And I love that I can prepare it the night before. I don't make it too often bc of all the calories and we're more of a cereal-for-breakfast family, but anytime I *do* want to make a big breakfast, this is what I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Had this casserole on easter morning my family loved it I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
Absolutely terrific recipe. Turned out as pictured & tasted even better than it looked. Will definitely make this again - family loved it!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
Such an easy casserole to get together! I made it the evening before Father's Day, and it was a delicious treat to serve the 'Dad of Honor'. I actually used turkey sausage in lieu of pork sausage, and it came out just as good - even the picky kids could not resist the combination of cheese, eggs, sausage, and bread (I used multigrain) rolled into one. If I get very daring, I may try it with Egg Beaters and some vegetables (I did add tomatoes, but wanted to keep it basic for the first time). Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
I made this for my husband's office and they loved it!!! I expanded the recipe for 20 people and it turned out great. I hand to cook about 20 minutes longer, but tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
This was fantastic! I made mostly minor changes because of available ingredients. I used low fat Jimmy Dean sausage, cooked with chopped red peppers and onions. I also sauteed the mushrooms and combined with sausage mixture. Super easy to combine the night before and pop in oven in the morning. I put in a deep oval casserole dish so it was a lot thicker and actually served about 8 people. Adding this one to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States