Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Very tastey, my family loved it and it was so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Great for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Although this recipe has the potential to be excellent, I was a little disappointed in my results. Maybe it's because I made it and refrigerated it the night before and cooked it the next morning. I had it in the oven for 1 hour 20 minutes and it was still runny in the middle. The outside edges were really good and very tasty, but I couldn't serve it runny like it was and ran out of time to bake. I used the White Bread II recipe from allrecipes which I made in my bread machine for the bread cubes, the bread was perfect. Next time I will use less eggs as other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This recipe was a HUGE hit for my boyfriend. He kept asking for more! I personally felt like something was missing. Overall, great breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilgnomey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally S.
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I used 12 eggs, half 1% milk and half soymilk, and only 3 cups bread as other reviewers suggested. I added a cut up portobello mushroom, yellow bell pepper, red onion instead of green and celery for some crunch (and to get as many veggies as possible in there). It took 1.5 hours to bake in a 325 degree oven in my large 9X13 dish. I took it to a women's group and everyone seemed to like it. Next time I will also add tomato (I forgot!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Incredible! Easy to make and the whole family enjoys it. It is perfect for a brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This was great, but I made some changes. I used 1 1/2 tsp Adobo instead of the salt, and 1/2 tsp black pepper instead of 1/4 tsp, 3 cups of cubed bread instead of 6 (thanks to all the other reviewrs' suggestions), 32 oz of sausage instead of 16 oz, and 12 instead of 10 eggs. I also added 1/4 tsp cumin, 2 tbsp minced garlic, and 1 chopped yellow pepper. I stir fried the garlic with the saussage, dry mixed all the spices separetly and then layered and mixed everything in the dish. Make sure the cheese is well mixed in the dish. It came out very moist and rich. I may use a bit less milk next time, though. Try it, it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Made this for Christmas. Prepared it the night before and cooked it in the morning. It was delicious. One I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Absolutely delicious and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
HUGE hit. When my grocery consuming nephews visit they ask their aunt to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States