Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I added mushrooms, a clove of garlic to the sausage and used Italian bread. It turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Good! I halved the recipe in an 8x8 pan and it still took an extra 15 minutes to cook through. I used shredded hashbrowns instead of the bread. Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I cooked this even longer than the recipe states and it was still soggy making me wonder over and over if it was done or not. I couldn't eat it because I kept feeling like I was eating bread soaked with raw egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Everyone loved this recipe.I made it for a friends wedding morning. I did not have dry mustard so I used 2tsp of a spicy browm mustard and did not use any of the optional ingredients. It was very flavorful even better than the dry mustard in my opinion. I also used turkey sausage and only 5 of the yolks to help make it a bit healthier. Hashbrowns work well too if you do not like all the bread. This willbe my Thanks giving breakfast as I can make it the night before and it is only one dish to bake and clean while I am cooking the "FEAST".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I cut all ingredients in half and put into a 9" square pan. I did add the green onions, and used sage flavored Jimmy Dean sausage. Still baked for a little over an hour. Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Really good (Jimmey Dean sausage was a bit too sagey. Tasted a little stuffing like). It was nice to have a hot breakfast with no mess to clean up while in the cabin on vacation. I made it and decreased the liquid by a cup and froze it before baking. Cooked it about an hour and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I use pilsbury cresent rolls instead of cubed bread and it was soooo tasty! i love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Love this recipe. I believe I will try schredded potato's instead of bread next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
A big hit at our beach breakfast! I did have to cook it for an additional 30 minutes for the eggs to set in the middle. I used mushrooms, red pepper and green pepper for the 'optional' veggies and sauteed some chopped onion with the sausage. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I always make this the night before and it is always wonderful. I think the people that are having trouble with the amount of liquid / cook time my not be measuring the bread crumbs. 6 cups is not 6 slices, it is 10 or more depending on your bread. You should not have to adjust the eggs or milk or the cook time. Don't be afraid of this one it is the best egg bake I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States