Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
so I took reviews advice and I used tator tots instead of bread, I did half the recipe because there is aonly two of us, I added onions and green bell pepers, with maple sausage, and used cherry tomatoes. It was so runny, cooking at 350 for 45 minutes. I ended up pouring off most of the liquid, and I just put it back in for another 30 minutes on 400. I personally think, from working in a bed and breakfast, that the egg and milk mixture just is too much... Next time I make this I'll cute the milk, 5 eggs and 1/2 cup of milk. Too much liquid. Although all the ingrediants are our favorite, I can't wait to try it once it's completely set up!!! No Stars till I actually can eat it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
very simple , but good ! I choose to saute' some onion with polska kilbasa...(didnt have any sausage on hand)..I also added a can of diced green chili's to the recipe...distributing them evenly in the layering process ....very nice ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr CLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I added mushrooms, a clove of garlic to the sausage and used Italian bread. It turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Good! I halved the recipe in an 8x8 pan and it still took an extra 15 minutes to cook through. I used shredded hashbrowns instead of the bread. Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I cooked this even longer than the recipe states and it was still soggy making me wonder over and over if it was done or not. I couldn't eat it because I kept feeling like I was eating bread soaked with raw egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Everyone loved this recipe.I made it for a friends wedding morning. I did not have dry mustard so I used 2tsp of a spicy browm mustard and did not use any of the optional ingredients. It was very flavorful even better than the dry mustard in my opinion. I also used turkey sausage and only 5 of the yolks to help make it a bit healthier. Hashbrowns work well too if you do not like all the bread. This willbe my Thanks giving breakfast as I can make it the night before and it is only one dish to bake and clean while I am cooking the "FEAST".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I cut all ingredients in half and put into a 9" square pan. I did add the green onions, and used sage flavored Jimmy Dean sausage. Still baked for a little over an hour. Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Really good (Jimmey Dean sausage was a bit too sagey. Tasted a little stuffing like). It was nice to have a hot breakfast with no mess to clean up while in the cabin on vacation. I made it and decreased the liquid by a cup and froze it before baking. Cooked it about an hour and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I use pilsbury cresent rolls instead of cubed bread and it was soooo tasty! i love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Love this recipe. I believe I will try schredded potato's instead of bread next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States