Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I made this several times, always a big hit ... The only changes, I used sausage, bacon, ham, onions and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Mine turned out ok,just a bit watery.I used hash browns intead of bread and added tomatoes,red and green bell peppers,and sauted some onions with the sausage.The eggs were very subtle so maybe lessen the milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KellTell
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This dish was REALLY good. Followed with ingredients, didn't add anything. It was perfect. Our elevation was perfect. Cooked for total of 55 minutes and I have breakfast in the morning for work. It was filling enough for my son to have seconds, but only half of a whole piece LOL. And he's a big eater! Thank you for another great recipe!!! I included my picture. We will definatly be making this dish again...******Note: to those who's dish hasn't come out the way it should or come out soggy. Be sure the check your elevation.. UT's is 6100 Feet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was a huge hit and I will make it again. Very easy. I toasted the bread and added scallions. I think it would be great with some salsa on top or on the side. I would love to try with hash browns. Was not runny or soggy and cooked perfectly. Try this recipe if you have overnight guests or need to bring a dish to brunch or breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Great recipe to use for overnight guests. I used hash browns instead of potato and added a bit of bacon to the sausage. Also added cracked red pepper for a touch of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyrood, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Delicious! Easy to make and a hit with the whole family! I used spicy sausage the 2nd time I made it and it was so good! :) Thanks Jimmy Dean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
my two yr loved it but i tink the bread makes it taste soggy maybe less bread???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
We made it exactly as it was written and it was amazing! The whole casserole was gone in one sitting! Everyone was asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babsfamily93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
It's not Christmas morning at our house without this... I've made it for years. I normally will make it spicy, by using Jimmy Dean's spicy sausage. If I make 2 or double it, then I use one spicy and one regular and it's perfect; I think so anyway. We get the Franks out too for anyone who might like it even spicier. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States