Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was a huge hit and I will make it again. Very easy. I toasted the bread and added scallions. I think it would be great with some salsa on top or on the side. I would love to try with hash browns. Was not runny or soggy and cooked perfectly. Try this recipe if you have overnight guests or need to bring a dish to brunch or breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Great recipe to use for overnight guests. I used hash browns instead of potato and added a bit of bacon to the sausage. Also added cracked red pepper for a touch of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyrood, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Delicious! Easy to make and a hit with the whole family! I used spicy sausage the 2nd time I made it and it was so good! :) Thanks Jimmy Dean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
my two yr loved it but i tink the bread makes it taste soggy maybe less bread???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
We made it exactly as it was written and it was amazing! The whole casserole was gone in one sitting! Everyone was asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babsfamily93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
It's not Christmas morning at our house without this... I've made it for years. I normally will make it spicy, by using Jimmy Dean's spicy sausage. If I make 2 or double it, then I use one spicy and one regular and it's perfect; I think so anyway. We get the Franks out too for anyone who might like it even spicier. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
so I took reviews advice and I used tator tots instead of bread, I did half the recipe because there is aonly two of us, I added onions and green bell pepers, with maple sausage, and used cherry tomatoes. It was so runny, cooking at 350 for 45 minutes. I ended up pouring off most of the liquid, and I just put it back in for another 30 minutes on 400. I personally think, from working in a bed and breakfast, that the egg and milk mixture just is too much... Next time I make this I'll cute the milk, 5 eggs and 1/2 cup of milk. Too much liquid. Although all the ingrediants are our favorite, I can't wait to try it once it's completely set up!!! No Stars till I actually can eat it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
very simple , but good ! I choose to saute' some onion with polska kilbasa...(didnt have any sausage on hand)..I also added a can of diced green chili's to the recipe...distributing them evenly in the layering process ....very nice ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr CLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I added mushrooms, a clove of garlic to the sausage and used Italian bread. It turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States