Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Got a ho-hum response from the kids but a hearty 5 stars from the hubby! Will make again. Used 8 eggs and 2 cups of milk; more might not have fit in my pan. And we had plenty including leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
less bread...it was a bit too much bread imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley Ayres

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I made this with hash browns like others had suggested. The first time I didn't cook them first and it was a little soggy. I cooked them the next time, and it turned out much better. Everyone liked the crispy texture it added. I also reduced the amount of milk by maybe 1/2 to 3/4 of a cup. With a couple tweeks this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I made this recipe for my Book Club. I did forget to put in the tomatoes and put in about a teaspoon or two of Marjoram. THEY LOVED IT! I made it the day before and refrigerated it and then popped it in the oven for about 45 minutes. I'm making it again this weekend for my daughter's baby shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Made for a group breakfast, and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I use a bag of Southwestern Style Hasbrowns instead of bread, and there is no need to add anything other than the sausage (I use hot), eggs, milk and cheese. Wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
without including the 'optional' mushrooms, tomatoes, & green onions, this is a pretty standard breakfast casserole (although with 10eggs & 3cups of milk & 6cups torn bread, it will BARELY fit in a 9x13x2 dish -- set your dish on a cookie sheet in case it 'runs over' in your oven, as mine did!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Made this for my family tonight and it tasted amazing! I baked mine exactly how the recipe said but I think next time I will use more egg and less milk. The center of the casserole was very gooey so I had to throw it back in the oven for another 15-20min. Aside from that it looked and tasted great! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherylH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Delicious - made it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I did have to cook the dish a bit longer then directed, other then that I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Marine

Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States