Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I will certainly be trying this recipe again. It did take about an extra 30 minutes to cook, but it was worth it. The cheese melted on the top, and it became a perfect crispy crust. I used green chile cheese bagels in place of bread and that turned out wonderfully. I come from the southwest, so I added some green chile, and it made the meal! GREAT! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This was okay - it tasted like it was missing something. I didn't add any of the optional ingredients, but if I were to make it again I definitely would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Extremely sloppy!! You will need to cook it far longer than recommended. I cooked at 350 (higher temp than recommended) for 70 minutes and it was still wet, slimy, and the pieces would not hold together. I made recipe EXACTLY as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Delicious - traditional breakfast casserole. I doubled it for a housefull of family - and it got rave reviews... nothing left in either pan! Served this with cheesy Rotel grits and fresh fruit salad. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I used the reduced fat sausage and all of the optional ingredients. I don't like cheddar cheese, so I used Monterrey Jack (it melts nicer). I had about 10 people for brunch, and everyone liked it - there was none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This was really good. Made this Easter morning and my family loved it. Was super easy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Fantastic! I made it for Easter brunch and it was a hit. I added fresh mushrooms and a few spoonfuls of salsa to the egg mixture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Owls Head, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Fantastic! I scaled it back to feed 4 people and used maple sausage patties that I cooked, cubed, and set aside. I then sauteed 1/2 red pepper, chopped with 1/2 Vidalia onion, chopped. Removed from pan and sauteed some sliced mushrooms. I used my homemade Portuguese Sweet Bread from AllRecipes.com. The only major change I made was that instead of dry mustard, I used cumin, chili powder, and some Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb seasoning and I used 1/2 soy milk and 1/2 regular milk --- no one noticed! This is a great easy recipe that you can make ahead. I served half and the other half I put in individual containers for breakfast the next day before work and school. Say goodbye to frozen waffles and cold cereal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Everyone loved this easy and tasty casserole. I didn't add the optional ingredients the first time, but I definately will the next time to make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This recipe was WONDERFUL, I served this Christmas morning and the whole family loved it, very filling!! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States