Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This recipe was GREAT!!! BUT, I had to cook it for about an hour and a half as opposed to the 55-60 minutes that the recipe called for. So if you're in a time crunch, keep that in mind. Otherwise, wonderful casserole that was very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Very good and easy to make. Made it up the night before and it came out great the next morning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Excellent recipe when serving a group. Don't worry about removing seeds from tomatoes. The dish is excellent especially when you add a small can of chopped green chilis to the top. Serve with salsa and sour cream on the side. This one gets a WOW every time I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Reading the reviews of this recipe made me paranoid. I was nervous that it wouldn't taste good or cook completely. So, I made some of the suggested alterations - less milk, more sausage and I added tomato and green onion. It was awesome. I had so many compliments. And, it only took 60 minutes to cook. I think that preparing it the night before and refrigerating it may increase the cook time. Anyway, I will be making this dish often. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Instead of regular bread, I use Pepridge Farm Bread, and instead of milk, I use carnation evaporated milk. It comes out creamy almost and thick and fluffy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Very tastey, my family loved it and it was so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Great for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Although this recipe has the potential to be excellent, I was a little disappointed in my results. Maybe it's because I made it and refrigerated it the night before and cooked it the next morning. I had it in the oven for 1 hour 20 minutes and it was still runny in the middle. The outside edges were really good and very tasty, but I couldn't serve it runny like it was and ran out of time to bake. I used the White Bread II recipe from allrecipes which I made in my bread machine for the bread cubes, the bread was perfect. Next time I will use less eggs as other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This recipe was a HUGE hit for my boyfriend. He kept asking for more! I personally felt like something was missing. Overall, great breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilgnomey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States