Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I have used this recipe for years. I make it every Christmas Eve and we enjoy it for Christmas morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorthbyNorthwest

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
SOOO delicious and comforting. I've made it without any veggies, and it's still really good. Make sure you're using the right amount of bread-- if you only use a few slices you'll have wet mess. I've made other breakfast casseroles that use cubed potatoes, but this is far better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Used 4 cups of shredded potatoes (cooked in the skillet with olive oil and salt) instead of bread, and used bacon instead of sausage. We will def make this in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Scarborough, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Love making this for holidays. Made it today for Easter breakfast! Tastes so good. My son and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merrilee Kimmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candi Hunt
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
My whole family enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candi Hunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was delicious! I add a package of bacon to the recipe because my husband and I love bacon. Instead of cutting a loaf of bread I used half a bag of potato bread cubes (meant for stuffing, but the cubes are soft). I pulled out my phone to take a pictures and before I could open the camera half the casserole was gone. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
My dad made this every Xmas. Everyone loved so now I make it every year but not the same. Something missing. All say it's good but it's missing something. I know he didn't put tomatoes in but i used all other ingredients. It gets too dried out waiting for the middle to not be runny. I've tented it like it suggest when it looks like it's starting to dry out. I've tried adding more sausage because I believe his recipe had more sausage in it than the recipe calls for. And my father has passed away so I can't ask him any suggestions or comments on whether this is the original recipe in the original amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I thought this was ok. My biggest issue was the 6 cups of bread. Maybe weight would be better. I had far to much bread in it so maybe i packed it to much in measuring cups . It was barely an egg dish. Next time less bread or maybe I'll try a different recipe. It didn't have a lot of flavour. Again, maybe due to all that bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Made 1/2 recipe but used 6 eggs and leftover buns for the bread. Also used leftover roast beef instead of sausage and whatever veggies we had in the house. Good way to use up leftovers. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States