Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This recipe was GREAT!!! BUT, I had to cook it for about an hour and a half as opposed to the 55-60 minutes that the recipe called for. So if you're in a time crunch, keep that in mind. Otherwise, wonderful casserole that was very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Very good and easy to make. Made it up the night before and it came out great the next morning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Excellent recipe when serving a group. Don't worry about removing seeds from tomatoes. The dish is excellent especially when you add a small can of chopped green chilis to the top. Serve with salsa and sour cream on the side. This one gets a WOW every time I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Reading the reviews of this recipe made me paranoid. I was nervous that it wouldn't taste good or cook completely. So, I made some of the suggested alterations - less milk, more sausage and I added tomato and green onion. It was awesome. I had so many compliments. And, it only took 60 minutes to cook. I think that preparing it the night before and refrigerating it may increase the cook time. Anyway, I will be making this dish often. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Instead of regular bread, I use Pepridge Farm Bread, and instead of milk, I use carnation evaporated milk. It comes out creamy almost and thick and fluffy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Very tastey, my family loved it and it was so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Great for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Although this recipe has the potential to be excellent, I was a little disappointed in my results. Maybe it's because I made it and refrigerated it the night before and cooked it the next morning. I had it in the oven for 1 hour 20 minutes and it was still runny in the middle. The outside edges were really good and very tasty, but I couldn't serve it runny like it was and ran out of time to bake. I used the White Bread II recipe from allrecipes which I made in my bread machine for the bread cubes, the bread was perfect. Next time I will use less eggs as other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This recipe was a HUGE hit for my boyfriend. He kept asking for more! I personally felt like something was missing. Overall, great breakfast dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilgnomey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States