Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Everyone loved this recipe.I made it for a friends wedding morning. I did not have dry mustard so I used 2tsp of a spicy browm mustard and did not use any of the optional ingredients. It was very flavorful even better than the dry mustard in my opinion. I also used turkey sausage and only 5 of the yolks to help make it a bit healthier. Hashbrowns work well too if you do not like all the bread. This willbe my Thanks giving breakfast as I can make it the night before and it is only one dish to bake and clean while I am cooking the "FEAST".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I cut all ingredients in half and put into a 9" square pan. I did add the green onions, and used sage flavored Jimmy Dean sausage. Still baked for a little over an hour. Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Really good (Jimmey Dean sausage was a bit too sagey. Tasted a little stuffing like). It was nice to have a hot breakfast with no mess to clean up while in the cabin on vacation. I made it and decreased the liquid by a cup and froze it before baking. Cooked it about an hour and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I use pilsbury cresent rolls instead of cubed bread and it was soooo tasty! i love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Love this recipe. I believe I will try schredded potato's instead of bread next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
A big hit at our beach breakfast! I did have to cook it for an additional 30 minutes for the eggs to set in the middle. I used mushrooms, red pepper and green pepper for the 'optional' veggies and sauteed some chopped onion with the sausage. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I always make this the night before and it is always wonderful. I think the people that are having trouble with the amount of liquid / cook time my not be measuring the bread crumbs. 6 cups is not 6 slices, it is 10 or more depending on your bread. You should not have to adjust the eggs or milk or the cook time. Don't be afraid of this one it is the best egg bake I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This recipe was GREAT!!! BUT, I had to cook it for about an hour and a half as opposed to the 55-60 minutes that the recipe called for. So if you're in a time crunch, keep that in mind. Otherwise, wonderful casserole that was very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Very good and easy to make. Made it up the night before and it came out great the next morning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Excellent recipe when serving a group. Don't worry about removing seeds from tomatoes. The dish is excellent especially when you add a small can of chopped green chilis to the top. Serve with salsa and sour cream on the side. This one gets a WOW every time I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States