Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is very good! I made this recipe for Easter brunch with a few modifications. I did't have the dry mustard so I used a dash of the liquid kind. I added green chili's to the cooked sausage for best taste and spreads better throughout the casserole. I added 1/2 vidalia onion & 1/2 green pepper also. In the egg & milk mixture I added approx. 1 tsp of cinnamon. This was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Really good, really easy, and always a crowd pleaser. We made double batch for a family party and there wasn't a piece left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Great for Christmas morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I've been making this for years and found it originally on the Jimmy Dean website. I use the optional ingredients, as well to great reviews every time. Not sure what the people are doing that are getting bad results. Use BREAD not crumbs is first comment! Any kind will work! It is a great holiday entree since it can be made the night before and baked in the morning which is what I do all of the time. Depending on type of bread can need extra baking time. Great as main entree or part of a brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Just made this for dinner tonight. It tasted great but it was a little soggie. I used sausage links because that was all i had, i also added 1 tsp onion powder and 1 tsp garlic powder, i also did not put in the veggies as i didn't want to make another trip to the store, next time i make this i think that i will use potatoes instead of the bread, and deffinetly wont forget the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I made this for my husband's potluck breakfast at work today. He said it was FABULOUS and not to change a thing. I read other reviews, used one less egg and substituted half of the milk for half and half. I read somewhere else to use the JD Maple sausage in breakfast casseroles, so I did. I was already asked to make this again. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
My family loved this when I made it for them for Christmas morning! The kids are not big on eggs but they certainly gobbled it up. I've made it for Sunday morning breadkfast a couple of times thereafter. Once I substituted with regular bread, toasted with garlic and butter-it was great. Then another time I substituted with garlic herb croutons-super! Now I'm going to make it for a faculty breakfast and this time it'll be with Texas Garlic Toast. Any way you make this basic recipe, it'll be wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nygurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond Hill, New York, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delicious. I had my own four children and my son's triplet friends over for dinner and we polished off the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
loved this recipe....i did make a few simple easy changes...I used leftover tater tots (more of a hashbrown) instead of bread and put them in a muffin tin in the same order. Turned out great and are quick and easy for school mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
The first time I made this I used the instructions and it was okay. I made some changes and I used shredded hashbrowns instead of bread and I added mushrooms, green chiles and half pund of bacon. You can also add some salsa and tortillas. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States