Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I make this every year for Christmas brunch! I do leave out the mushrooms & tomatoes , but everyone lives it! I really like the fact that it can be prepared the evening before!!! Just pop it in the oven while we're opening presents!!! Yummy!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was really good and easy to throw together. I used the precooked sausage crumbles, but since I didn't have the required amount, I also added bacon and onion. I just used the mushrooms and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This is a Great recipe! I dished out leftovers in serving bowls and my husband warms a bowl up in the microwave in the morning before work! I had enough leftover for all week! :) I am cooking some up tonight to freeze for next Saturday so all I have to to is thaw on friday and pop it in the oven on Saturday morning. Deff. a win at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bduffey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
i thought this was great!! made it exactly as written, just halved. didn't add any of the 'optional' ingredients. i made this about 16 hours before i baked it- i was worried that the bread would get soggy sitting in the fridge with all that liquid (and looked through reviews to see if anyone had addressed this), but it didn't! definitely measure the bread, i "eyeballed" it at first, thought better of it and measured it out- i didn't have nearly enough before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I made this with thinly sliced mango sausage from Aidell's, sautéed with diced onions, and topped with a spicy seasoning blend. The only bread on hand was Hawaiian bread. I didn't have cheddar so I substituted mozzarella and Parmesan and it tasted fantastic! I loved that this didn't have to sit overnight before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was gone in a flash! I should have made more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is very good! I made this recipe for Easter brunch with a few modifications. I did't have the dry mustard so I used a dash of the liquid kind. I added green chili's to the cooked sausage for best taste and spreads better throughout the casserole. I added 1/2 vidalia onion & 1/2 green pepper also. In the egg & milk mixture I added approx. 1 tsp of cinnamon. This was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Really good, really easy, and always a crowd pleaser. We made double batch for a family party and there wasn't a piece left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Great for Christmas morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I've been making this for years and found it originally on the Jimmy Dean website. I use the optional ingredients, as well to great reviews every time. Not sure what the people are doing that are getting bad results. Use BREAD not crumbs is first comment! Any kind will work! It is a great holiday entree since it can be made the night before and baked in the morning which is what I do all of the time. Depending on type of bread can need extra baking time. Great as main entree or part of a brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States