Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Really, such a good flavor. But only 4 stars because it seemed to have so much moisture, it was hard to tell if it was cooked through or not. Maybe it was the mushrooms, or grease from sausage and cheese? I had to pour off the moisture when I took it out! But other than that, it was so flavorful. P.S. I also substituted potatoes for the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
yum! made this for Christmas. my boys are it up! I added peppers, & green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Minor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This was a fabulous recipe!! I cut it in half & made it in an 8x8 dish was the only changes I made! This is my second time making this & it was better 2nd time because I prepared it the night before & let it put it in fridge! For some reason I believe it turned out better preparing it & letting it sit! Everyone who ate it enjoyed! Thanks! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saw5045
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was really good. I used salsa in place of the veggies and a four cheese Mexican blend pre-shredded cheese instead of cheddar. Just what I had on hand. I will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, California, USA
Living In: Newman, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
We've made this recipe several times now, and it always comes out great -- very reliable! Last time, we made it with red bell pepper instead of tomato and it was very tasty. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Family has loved this as written for years. We always use turkey breakfast sausage as personal preference. Today I did not have any mushrooms so I omitted. Eggs seemed small today so I added 1/3 cup egg whites. Baked at 350 for 10. 325 for 40. Turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Made this tonight and must admit I emptied the vegetable drawer and used sourdough bread it was well loved by the family. Thank you for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtsolace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Would be great for a crowd. Didn't like the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derby, Kansas, USA
Living In: Rose Hill, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Got a ho-hum response from the kids but a hearty 5 stars from the hubby! Will make again. Used 8 eggs and 2 cups of milk; more might not have fit in my pan. And we had plenty including leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
less bread...it was a bit too much bread imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley Ayres

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States