Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
yum! made this for Christmas. my boys are it up! I added peppers, & green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Minor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This was a fabulous recipe!! I cut it in half & made it in an 8x8 dish was the only changes I made! This is my second time making this & it was better 2nd time because I prepared it the night before & let it put it in fridge! For some reason I believe it turned out better preparing it & letting it sit! Everyone who ate it enjoyed! Thanks! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saw5045
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was really good. I used salsa in place of the veggies and a four cheese Mexican blend pre-shredded cheese instead of cheddar. Just what I had on hand. I will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, California, USA
Living In: Newman, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
We've made this recipe several times now, and it always comes out great -- very reliable! Last time, we made it with red bell pepper instead of tomato and it was very tasty. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Family has loved this as written for years. We always use turkey breakfast sausage as personal preference. Today I did not have any mushrooms so I omitted. Eggs seemed small today so I added 1/3 cup egg whites. Baked at 350 for 10. 325 for 40. Turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Made this tonight and must admit I emptied the vegetable drawer and used sourdough bread it was well loved by the family. Thank you for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtsolace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Would be great for a crowd. Didn't like the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derby, Kansas, USA
Living In: Rose Hill, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Got a ho-hum response from the kids but a hearty 5 stars from the hubby! Will make again. Used 8 eggs and 2 cups of milk; more might not have fit in my pan. And we had plenty including leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
less bread...it was a bit too much bread imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley Ayres

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I made this with hash browns like others had suggested. The first time I didn't cook them first and it was a little soggy. I cooked them the next time, and it turned out much better. Everyone liked the crispy texture it added. I also reduced the amount of milk by maybe 1/2 to 3/4 of a cup. With a couple tweeks this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States