Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
We've made this recipe several times now, and it always comes out great -- very reliable! Last time, we made it with red bell pepper instead of tomato and it was very tasty. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Family has loved this as written for years. We always use turkey breakfast sausage as personal preference. Today I did not have any mushrooms so I omitted. Eggs seemed small today so I added 1/3 cup egg whites. Baked at 350 for 10. 325 for 40. Turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Made this tonight and must admit I emptied the vegetable drawer and used sourdough bread it was well loved by the family. Thank you for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtsolace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Would be great for a crowd. Didn't like the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Got a ho-hum response from the kids but a hearty 5 stars from the hubby! Will make again. Used 8 eggs and 2 cups of milk; more might not have fit in my pan. And we had plenty including leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
less bread...it was a bit too much bread imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I made this with hash browns like others had suggested. The first time I didn't cook them first and it was a little soggy. I cooked them the next time, and it turned out much better. Everyone liked the crispy texture it added. I also reduced the amount of milk by maybe 1/2 to 3/4 of a cup. With a couple tweeks this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I made this recipe for my Book Club. I did forget to put in the tomatoes and put in about a teaspoon or two of Marjoram. THEY LOVED IT! I made it the day before and refrigerated it and then popped it in the oven for about 45 minutes. I'm making it again this weekend for my daughter's baby shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Made for a group breakfast, and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I use a bag of Southwestern Style Hasbrowns instead of bread, and there is no need to add anything other than the sausage (I use hot), eggs, milk and cheese. Wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States