Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This was great, but I made some changes. I used 1 1/2 tsp Adobo instead of the salt, and 1/2 tsp black pepper instead of 1/4 tsp, 3 cups of cubed bread instead of 6 (thanks to all the other reviewrs' suggestions), 32 oz of sausage instead of 16 oz, and 12 instead of 10 eggs. I also added 1/4 tsp cumin, 2 tbsp minced garlic, and 1 chopped yellow pepper. I stir fried the garlic with the saussage, dry mixed all the spices separetly and then layered and mixed everything in the dish. Make sure the cheese is well mixed in the dish. It came out very moist and rich. I may use a bit less milk next time, though. Try it, it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Made this for Christmas. Prepared it the night before and cooked it in the morning. It was delicious. One I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Absolutely delicious and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
HUGE hit. When my grocery consuming nephews visit they ask their aunt to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Pretty tasty! A little too much bread for my liking though. I like a little more egg texture and less bread. All in all though, a good casserole, was definitely eaten quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Great recipe! I cut it in half, used 4 cups hash browns instead of bread, added green pepper and jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
252 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKIEJIM01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I prepared this recipe for a Habitat for Humanity building blitz to feed a construction crew of 25 and it was so easy with the feature for adjusting servings and ingredients and it was a huge hit with the guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I will certainly be trying this recipe again. It did take about an extra 30 minutes to cook, but it was worth it. The cheese melted on the top, and it became a perfect crispy crust. I used green chile cheese bagels in place of bread and that turned out wonderfully. I come from the southwest, so I added some green chile, and it made the meal! GREAT! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This was okay - it tasted like it was missing something. I didn't add any of the optional ingredients, but if I were to make it again I definitely would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Extremely sloppy!! You will need to cook it far longer than recommended. I cooked at 350 (higher temp than recommended) for 70 minutes and it was still wet, slimy, and the pieces would not hold together. I made recipe EXACTLY as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States