Jimmy Dean Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Love making this for holidays. Made it today for Easter breakfast! Tastes so good. My son and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merrilee Kimmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candi Hunt
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
My whole family enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candi Hunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was delicious! I add a package of bacon to the recipe because my husband and I love bacon. Instead of cutting a loaf of bread I used half a bag of potato bread cubes (meant for stuffing, but the cubes are soft). I pulled out my phone to take a pictures and before I could open the camera half the casserole was gone. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
My dad made this every Xmas. Everyone loved so now I make it every year but not the same. Something missing. All say it's good but it's missing something. I know he didn't put tomatoes in but i used all other ingredients. It gets too dried out waiting for the middle to not be runny. I've tented it like it suggest when it looks like it's starting to dry out. I've tried adding more sausage because I believe his recipe had more sausage in it than the recipe calls for. And my father has passed away so I can't ask him any suggestions or comments on whether this is the original recipe in the original amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I thought this was ok. My biggest issue was the 6 cups of bread. Maybe weight would be better. I had far to much bread in it so maybe i packed it to much in measuring cups . It was barely an egg dish. Next time less bread or maybe I'll try a different recipe. It didn't have a lot of flavour. Again, maybe due to all that bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Made 1/2 recipe but used 6 eggs and leftover buns for the bread. Also used leftover roast beef instead of sausage and whatever veggies we had in the house. Good way to use up leftovers. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I was out of milk so used half and half. Spicy Italian sausage instead of Jimmy Dean. I forwent the tomatoes and mushrooms but added more green onions to the top. I used Hawaiian rolls for the bread. The house smells divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gaby “The one and only” Lawyer
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I love this recipe! With the key ingredients, I like to add a few vegetables (broccoli, kale, etc.) & even cubed apples & cranberries, which the kids really love; and since I always manage to have left over pieces of Asiago, garlic or other bread types that I keep in the freezer, I use that for the cubed bread. Yummy! I found it easier to bake it in a muffin tray instead & being that they freeze very well, it makes breakfast a breeze when in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I substituted shredded bagels for the bread, red & green bell peppers for the mushrooms & tomatoes and added a generous portion of Creole seasoning to liven this recipe up. The bagels seem to hold up better to the egg mixture and don't get too soggy. (PS - don't forget to drain the sausage after you cook it or it'll add too much moisture!) Its now become a staple in our house whenever we have house-guests, a long weekend or a holiday. (I substitute the meat for chopped ham for Easter, Turkey sausage for Thanksgiving, andouille sausage for Mardy Gras, etc) I love it with vanilla yogurt on side, but Hubby prefers it with hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States