Jimmy Carter Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Great dessert, and leaves lots of room for variation. I baked the graham crackers in the oven for 10 minutes to give it some strength. Then layered sliced bananas before the peanut butter filling. I used a full cup of peanut butter as reviews suggested. I used sugar free instant pudding and light cool whip to lower the sugar. Was a total hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reese, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This recipe is AWESOME. People are now requesting me to make it! The only thing I did differently was to double the filling so it was a thicker dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
i would have taken a picture of this recipe but it was gone too quickly. My family loved this and it was gone before lunch the next day. The only thing i did differently was at the end i didnt have any peanuts so i used sliced and crushed almonds and i also didnt have any chocolate to shave so i used mini chocolate chips...very pretty dessert not to mention so yummy! Will definetly make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corie g

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I LOVED THIS! It was easy, light and just delicious. I will definitely make this again and again. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
This was pretty good but somewhat like many other recipes of this type I've tried. The only thing I changed was to double the peanut butter. It is easy, makes a nice presentation and makes lots of servings, so it's perfect for potlucks, etc. I'll probably make it again, but not often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
the kids loved this one. nothing special but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
So easy to make.Used 2 choc. crumb pie crusts and they tasted wonderful!! Gone in one sitting with my big family-great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Very good...does taste like Nutter Butter Cookies. Went over very well at church supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
OMG! This is fabulous. I used an entire cup of chunky peanut butter to make sure you could taste it with the chocolate. I wouldn't advise using any less. This was put out for a potluck & gone in under an hour. Fans of chocolate/peanut butter will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States