Jimmy Carter Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
We didn't have cool whip so I made homemade whip cream from whipping cream (which is probably better) it was very delicious! Everyone gobbled it up. Used extra graham crackers because we love the graham cracker crust. Will defiantly make this again! *It made a lot so we used a 9x13 instead of a pie plate and it worked just fine.*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by April Choate
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This the the most beloved dessert in this house! Made as is...it's perfection. We think the peanut butter layer tastes like the cream in a nutter butter! I don't know how that person had trouble with it...it spreads easily and is just wonderful! I repeat this dessert at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Choate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
My nana used to call this one of her secret recipes, and here it is! lol hers is a little diferent, and a little tastier, but none the less a fantastic recipe that is always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
this dessert is great i have a house under construction and it feeds those men very well they go crazy over it. i didnt have nuts on hand but i smashed the holy out of four plain hersheys bars and sprinkled them over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this for the first time for a family get together and everyone absolutely loved it! I love chocolate and peanut butter and this dessert did not disappoint. I did bake the crust which definitely helped. I also let It set up in the refrigerator in between layers. That made it a lot easier to spread the different layers. I wanted to take a picture but it was gone before I knew it! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Need more butter for the crust. I would like it to have more peanut butter flavor though. Next time I will use more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Very good! I really wanted to do a strong chocolate/PB combo, so I used crushed oreos for the crust instead of graham cracker crumbs. I used about 18 oreos and left out the white sugar, upped the butter by 1 Tbsp. Next time, I will actually up the oreos and butter for more crust! It was delish. I also used crushed oreos for the topping instead of grated chocolate as well as crushed peanuts. Additionally, per other's comments, I used 1 cup of PB instead of 1/3, and used crunchy. I would even consider more PB next time ;) I thought it turned out like a chocolate/PB version of "dirt"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I thought this was fantastic! I loved the creamy peanut butter center balanced by the chocolate pudding and whip cream. I barely changed the recipe, but what I did do was only make a half-batch into a pie. I baked the shell 12 minutes, but I think it would be fine w/o baking. I used only 1 pkg of chocolate pudding, and omitted the vanilla. Finally, for the topping, I crushed semi-sweet chocolate chips and pecans for a crunchy top. Make it again? I cannot wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I liked this dessert but did not love it. I melted some peanut butter and sprinkled on top with some mini chocolate chips. Made it look even more delicious. Crowd I brought this to loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Made this in a trifle bowel and made several layers. Used twice as much grated chocolate and peanuts. It was all the rave!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States