Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
These garlic knots are great, but I work at a pizzeria so I know you have to make them hot. Pour the toppings over them right when they come out so it soaks in. If you wait until they are cold it coats the outside and gets messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
I made these for our bowling league and they were a huge hit. I decided to add all the ingredients to the olive oil so the flavors would infuse and it really turned out great! Patti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
this was a delicious recipe,however I baked the knots for a while just before they turned golden brown, and then I coverd them with everything and baked it till golden brown so the flavor soaked in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlena C.
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
These are delicious! I used butter instead of oil (personal preference), and gently boiled minced garlic in the butter for a few minutes. I brushed the knots with the butter/garlic prior to baking, baked for the designated time, brushed them with the butter/garlic again after taking them out of the oven, then sprinkled a little garlic salt and peccorino-romano cheese on top. Fabulous! I will never order these at a pizza joint again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I did not have refrigerated bread dough but I did have refrigerated crescent rolls. I used that instead. I used just a pinch of salt. I took the top reviewer's suggestion and brushed the rolls with this olive oil mixture right out of the oven. That was the way to go. We really liked these. I think this would be good with italian seasoning, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
Made these for me and my husband last night. We both think they're sensational; really tasty. Only problem, like for all garlic recipes, is your breath when you wake up next morning! Oh well, it definitely won't stop us having them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
I had high hopes for this recipe as I was able to pick up cans of pizza dough on sale... But I didn't care for these hot. They were much better a few hours later. I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic so that my two year old would be more inclined to try them (and I was glad I did this as she liked them), and I omitted the parsley and red pepper. But the olive oil was too much for it, both the quantity and the flavor. I will definitely try this again, but next time I'll mix garlic powder and salt into melted butter (not olive oil) to make a garlic spread sort of thing and pour it over the hot knots. Thanks, Jimmbo, it's just my tastes that are wonky. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
These were easy and so good. I decided to dip the unbaked dough into the mixture prior to baking instead of after. My gang really enjoyed them Jim and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
We made these using leftover pizza dough from "Jay's Signature Pizza crust" and they were sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
Awesome recipe. I love to make these with Baked Ziti and a good Antipasto Salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States