Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Yummy!!! I made these using Pizza Dough III - perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
LOVE these! I've made them twice. The second time I used bread stick dough which was even better and easier. The crushed red pepper and garlic combo is perfect. Makes a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notoriousJEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I use this recie all the time now to feed a flat full of 5 adults. I make my own pizza dough and let the oil infuse while the strips are baking. I use any chees i have and just a little its not the cheese that makes it. then spoon it over for equal coverage and let it rest. Theres never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Tried this recipe out for my son's pizza birthday party and everyone enjoyed them. They were easy to make. I prepared them on the baking sheet the day before and I also mixed up the oil and seasonings so that they could marry up. After they were done I stirred the seasoned oil and tossed with the knots. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I just have one word: YUM!!! Be careful when making these...they are very addictive!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2aeg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
These are the best. I have never had a recipe that was as easy and as good as this one. It truly is the best one ever. These melt in your mouth and you can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
These knots were great with spaghetti last night. I reduced the garlic to 3 TBSP and that was still alot. I also used canned breadsticks and brushed them with the garlic/oil/spices mixture once prior to baking and again when they came out. Easy to make and everyone enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
These were pretty good. It made a ton of tiny little knots. I used butter & tossed all toppings on in a bowl after baking. I'd make these again, but adjust the garlic amt & try to get bigger knots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
these were good...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The2K'sMommy
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
These were really good. I made as directed but in the end had to add some melted butter on top. We love our butter in this house and found that a must on them. But otherwise very good. Nice way to use up pizza dough that I mistakenly bought :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The2K'sMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States