Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Excellent! I made these for a party and they were a huge hit. I made my own pizza dough and I did not use crushed red pepper flakes and they tasted just as good as our favorite NJ pizza place ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
amazing!!! Our friends request these every time they come over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
YUM! They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethMarie10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This recipe is awesome! The only thing wrong with the recipe is that it calls for way too much fresh garlic. I shook off the excess garlic from knots and they were really good. I used dried parm in the can it seemed to work better than fresh parm would. The next time I make these, I will reduce the fresh garlic to only 1-2 teaspoons. I will add garlic powder. I used fresh parsley to this and it is a really pretty presentation. Definitely try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
These were fantastic! 6 tablespoons seemed like way overkill in the garlic department even for a cook like me who believes garlic is better than sliced bread. I'm not sure they didn't mean 6 cloves instead. I used 2 1/2 tables spoons minced. And easy way to keep your knots neat and pretty is to first gently knot them and the pinch the loose ends together so they are not only pretty but they cook evenly. the fresh grated parm was great but it sort of fell off so I think the fake stuff might just be better. I also mixed it all together in a measuring cut before mixing in with the bread knots and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
These things are top knot-ch! Addictive flavor, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juleskaye518

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Yummy!!! I made these using Pizza Dough III - perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
LOVE these! I've made them twice. The second time I used bread stick dough which was even better and easier. The crushed red pepper and garlic combo is perfect. Makes a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notoriousJEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I use this recie all the time now to feed a flat full of 5 adults. I make my own pizza dough and let the oil infuse while the strips are baking. I use any chees i have and just a little its not the cheese that makes it. then spoon it over for equal coverage and let it rest. Theres never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Tried this recipe out for my son's pizza birthday party and everyone enjoyed them. They were easy to make. I prepared them on the baking sheet the day before and I also mixed up the oil and seasonings so that they could marry up. After they were done I stirred the seasoned oil and tossed with the knots. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States