Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Made these for a party with homemade bread dough! To die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I make this using a thawed two-pack of frosen pizza dough. I double the oil and reduce the garlic and parmesean by half. I love Garlic, but trust me, the amount stated is way too much. The other thing I do is place the knots up agiant each other on the sheet. When they are baked you pull them apart and it leaves a soft spot on the knot that soaks up the oil better. This is a winner made this way in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Giving a 4 only cause I didnt use pizza or bread dough....I used a can of crescent dough cut into 16 pieces. I made into mini knots and brushed with some of the oil-garlic-herb mixture prior to baking and then brushed again after baking. I used dried parsley instead of fresh and also added some dried oregano. I only used 2 tblspns. of fresh minced garlic which I thought was way more than enough....very tasty! Will try again with pizza or bread dough. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This recipe is fantastic. I am originally from LI NY and now live in outback Western Australia. I was missing a taste of NY and found this recipe for garlic knots. It has been a hit every time I have made it and I think I have single-handedly brought NY garlic knots to Outback Australia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Excellent! I made these for a party and they were a huge hit. I made my own pizza dough and I did not use crushed red pepper flakes and they tasted just as good as our favorite NJ pizza place ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
amazing!!! Our friends request these every time they come over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
YUM! They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethMarie10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This recipe is awesome! The only thing wrong with the recipe is that it calls for way too much fresh garlic. I shook off the excess garlic from knots and they were really good. I used dried parm in the can it seemed to work better than fresh parm would. The next time I make these, I will reduce the fresh garlic to only 1-2 teaspoons. I will add garlic powder. I used fresh parsley to this and it is a really pretty presentation. Definitely try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
These were fantastic! 6 tablespoons seemed like way overkill in the garlic department even for a cook like me who believes garlic is better than sliced bread. I'm not sure they didn't mean 6 cloves instead. I used 2 1/2 tables spoons minced. And easy way to keep your knots neat and pretty is to first gently knot them and the pinch the loose ends together so they are not only pretty but they cook evenly. the fresh grated parm was great but it sort of fell off so I think the fake stuff might just be better. I also mixed it all together in a measuring cut before mixing in with the bread knots and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
These things are top knot-ch! Addictive flavor, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juleskaye518

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States