Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Good! I used garlic powder instead of fresh because I'm not a fan of uncooked garlic. Instead of drizzling and sprinkling, I mixed the oil, cheese, and seasonings together and then brushed onto the knots with a pastry brush. Very good. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
These would have been absolutely divine...if I hadn't burnt the bottoms of them. Tops looked golden brown, they are deceiving. I can see that the taste would be just great if I hadn't done that though. Will be making this again but keeping a closer eye on them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom2EBA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These were really good! Like some others I mixed the seasonings with the olive oil and then mixed them with the knots! Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
So much better than the pizza place! I made these exactly as listed but only used half the amount of the spice mixture just because I knew the kids wouldn't eat all that topping. But I kept the extra topping to dunk in for the adults! Such an easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banslug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I followed the recipe almost exact except I did omit the pepper flakes & cut the galic way down like some suggested. I thought it was way too much olive oil. I will make them again but cut the olive oil in 1/2. My kids did like them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
They came out hard, too much garlic and the red pepper had too much bite for some. I would not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Made these for a party with homemade bread dough! To die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I make this using 2 thawed packs of frozen pizza dough. I double the topping recipe, but reduce the garlic, Parmesan, salt and red pepper by half. I love Garlic and salt, but trust me, the amount stated is way too much. The other thing I do is place the knots up against each other on the sheet. When they are baked you pull them apart and it leaves a soft spot on the knot that soaks up the oil better. Also, fresh parsley is a MUST, not dried, and fresh garlic, not jared. This is a winner made this way in our house. I've quadrupled the recipe for many pot luck type events and it is always a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Giving a 4 only cause I didnt use pizza or bread dough....I used a can of crescent dough cut into 16 pieces. I made into mini knots and brushed with some of the oil-garlic-herb mixture prior to baking and then brushed again after baking. I used dried parsley instead of fresh and also added some dried oregano. I only used 2 tblspns. of fresh minced garlic which I thought was way more than enough....very tasty! Will try again with pizza or bread dough. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This recipe is fantastic. I am originally from LI NY and now live in outback Western Australia. I was missing a taste of NY and found this recipe for garlic knots. It has been a hit every time I have made it and I think I have single-handedly brought NY garlic knots to Outback Australia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States