Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Robyn
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I love these and they were so addicting. I used the can bread sticks instead of cutting up pizza dough. My bf said it was to much garlic so next time i will cut that down but still its very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
OMG These were amazing! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Good! I used garlic powder instead of fresh because I'm not a fan of uncooked garlic. Instead of drizzling and sprinkling, I mixed the oil, cheese, and seasonings together and then brushed onto the knots with a pastry brush. Very good. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
These would have been absolutely divine...if I hadn't burnt the bottoms of them. Tops looked golden brown, they are deceiving. I can see that the taste would be just great if I hadn't done that though. Will be making this again but keeping a closer eye on them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom2EBA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These were really good! Like some others I mixed the seasonings with the olive oil and then mixed them with the knots! Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
So much better than the pizza place! I made these exactly as listed but only used half the amount of the spice mixture just because I knew the kids wouldn't eat all that topping. But I kept the extra topping to dunk in for the adults! Such an easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banslug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I followed the recipe almost exact except I did omit the pepper flakes & cut the galic way down like some suggested. I thought it was way too much olive oil. I will make them again but cut the olive oil in 1/2. My kids did like them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
They came out hard, too much garlic and the red pepper had too much bite for some. I would not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Made these for a party with homemade bread dough! To die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I make this using 2 thawed packs of frozen pizza dough. I double the topping recipe, but reduce the garlic, Parmesan, salt and red pepper by half. I love Garlic and salt, but trust me, the amount stated is way too much. The other thing I do is place the knots up against each other on the sheet. When they are baked you pull them apart and it leaves a soft spot on the knot that soaks up the oil better. Also, fresh parsley is a MUST, not dried, and fresh garlic, not jared. This is a winner made this way in our house. I've quadrupled the recipe for many pot luck type events and it is always a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States