Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
These were really easy, my oven cooked them in just under 15 minutes. My daughter said these were just like the pizza place. Very easy! I used butter instead of olive oil. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
A little on the greasy side. A little bland but I didn't use much red pepper or salt. Everyone else liked them but next time don't cut the pizza dough into such small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dallas Momma
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
L-O-V-E these! I used all the garlic called for and thought it might be too much, but it was perfect! I also used grated Parmesan and fresh basil (in lieu of parsley). I rolled the knots in this mixture prior to baking and they were delicious...crispy on the outside and soft inside. Very garlicky and SO FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Use butter instead of olive oil, garlic powder instead of fresh garlic, Omit red pepper and parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robyn
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I love these and they were so addicting. I used the can bread sticks instead of cutting up pizza dough. My bf said it was to much garlic so next time i will cut that down but still its very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
OMG These were amazing! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Good! I used garlic powder instead of fresh because I'm not a fan of uncooked garlic. Instead of drizzling and sprinkling, I mixed the oil, cheese, and seasonings together and then brushed onto the knots with a pastry brush. Very good. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
These would have been absolutely divine...if I hadn't burnt the bottoms of them. Tops looked golden brown, they are deceiving. I can see that the taste would be just great if I hadn't done that though. Will be making this again but keeping a closer eye on them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom2EBA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These were really good! Like some others I mixed the seasonings with the olive oil and then mixed them with the knots! Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
So much better than the pizza place! I made these exactly as listed but only used half the amount of the spice mixture just because I knew the kids wouldn't eat all that topping. But I kept the extra topping to dunk in for the adults! Such an easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banslug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States