Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Very good, but I agree with others.. a little bit too much garlic. Very easy to make and will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Made using the "sweet dinner rolls" recipe from this site and added less of the topping on to each "knot". So good, these were a request from my husband (we've had these before). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
These were good but I definately had better. I do like how easy they were to prepare. But, it was way too much olive oil and garlic. This is coming from a garlic LOVER. I think I will tweak this my way next time and it will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I doubled the amount of dough but did about 1.5 of everything else. These were the hit of the party. Had a dinner party with 11 people and these were all gone by the end of the night! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
These were sooo goood!!! I made them for dinner one night to go with the steak. The next night my friend had made them also for dinner! They disappeared very quickly! I used the refrigerated can pizza dough while she used the ready-to-use pizza dough they sell in the Publix bakery. They both turned out to be very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Not very fond of this recipe at all. It was very simple to make, but far to much oil and toppings. Personally I was not sure of the toppings, the taste did not seem to work well enough for me. Pretty sure you would have just been better off brushing on a little olive oil and adding a few Italian herbs, parmesan and garlic. I doubt I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
i didnt use your recipe for dough, used my buddy's recipe, and i didnt use any measurements for the fresh garlic, they turned out delicious either way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rose City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This recipie was amazing!!! It was soo easy, and delicious! I used fresh pizza dough that I bought from the super market. I prepared all the ingredients in a mixing bowl and sat on top of the oven to let them heat up. Then put the ingredients in a big mixing bowl. As soon as the knots were out of the oven I mixed them while steaming hot! My husband and I ate all 24 of them! Delicious recipie, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tmcnamara10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
These were very good. I used the bread sticks since I didn't have pizza dough and took some of the other suggestions and brushed them with butter first and added some fresh basil. When they came out of the oven I sprinkled them with parm and some coarse salt. Next time I'll make sure to have the pizza dough on hand and will try it as written. I did think they were very good and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was easy but the results were not great. The cheese and garlic don't stick to the knots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States