Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
The whole family loves these. The only tip I have is not to use garlic from a jar! Someone had left some at our house and I used it in order to save time. It ruined the knots. I had to convince the whole family to try them again. Now we eat them frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made these using Jay's Signature Pizza crust recipe from this site. They were awesome! There was a lot of garlic left in the bowl, but that was probably for the best. They were still very garlicy just from the garlic-infused oil. I made about 20 of them, and they were gone by the end of the meal eaten by my three girls. Two of them are under five and they loved them too! My four year old said next time I make them she will eat them all herself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Howard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Fantastic! Sooooo yummy! I used a fresh pizza dough made by my grocery's bakery- everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I liked the flavor of these but the process didn't seem to work. Next time I make them I will mix the oil, cheese, garlic, etc and then pour it over the knots without taking them out of the pan and then bake a little longer to melt the cheese. Also, there was no bake time for the knots and I believe it took me about 12 minutes to get them golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madmegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
These were really good. I did a few things differently but I don't think it made a difference in the taste. First I used my homemade pizza dough and second I melted the butter with the garlic in it for awhile on the stove and brushed on the dough before cooking. Then I stirred in the parmesan and brushed the rest of the mixture on after they came out of the oven. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
These were just ok. I liked the idea of it, so next time I would make it and season it a little more to my family's liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
LOVED these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Really enjoyed these. I used butter instead of oil. I also brushed them with butter and seasoning before baking them. Leave out the red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachealvarhola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Not as good as I hoped. All the family didn't like them, so this recipe is not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
LOVE THIS!! We browned the garlic in the olive oil, and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States