Jimmbo's Garlic Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
tthese were very delicious!!! i used biscuits instead of pizza dough (only because that was already in the fridge) and my family loves them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
YUM!!!! used melted butter instead of olive oil and these worked fine with canned biscuits mushed together and flattened, cut in strips and rolled so i could make knots. Used with "chunky marinara" (i made non chunky with a blender) and "meatball nirvanna" from this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisMrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Great idea - but WAY too much salt as written. (And I like salt, believe me!) I think next time I might either use 1/4 tsp. or leave it out altogether. I was concerned that the garlic might be a bit sharp if left completely raw, so I gave about a minute of saute time in some of the oil. I used an entire head of garlic, and it still only produced about 4 1/2 tbsp. minced - and that was definitely enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Easy and yummy. Only took ten minutes start to finish. I also mixed half butter with the oil and nuked it with the garlic and spices. Then tossed it all with the warm knots and Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Holy smokes! Family gobbled these little boogers up. My 8 year old actually said, "Please pass the knots of glory." I did use butter instead of olive oil, and used dried parsley, as I didn't have fresh on hand. Nom nom nom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I can't believe there is anyone out there who doesn't LOVE this recipe. I cut back a bit on the salt and oil, but left the rest as is. I cook very intricate dishes a lot of the time, but these are so simple and everyone goes crazy when I serve them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I did not have refrigerated bread dough but I did have refrigerated crescent rolls. I used that instead. I used just a pinch of salt. I took the top reviewer's suggestion and brushed the rolls with this olive oil mixture right out of the oven. That was the way to go. We really liked these. I think this would be good with italian seasoning, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
These came out really good. Served with some marinara and delicious. I didnt measure any of the garlic, oil or parsley, just kind of threw it all together but good mix and just a tad of crushed red pepper to not be so hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Loved it. It was quick and easy and tasty! The knots only took 10 minutes to cook @ 375 temp for me. Thank for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cndysc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States