Jim Goode's BBQ Beef Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I used this on some steaks for our barbecue yesterday. Put it on the night before and left them in the fridge until we were ready to cook. Very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Oh my! This one is a keeper. I had to make it twice because I couldn't believe it. The meat is soooo moist and tender - make extra because it is even better the day after and makes great sandwich meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
Easy to make.......a good sub for the store bought & a lot cheaper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CorkyF

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
Made this last night and rubbed it all over some T-bone steaks before grilling (added the rub about 1 hour before grilling). The finished results was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
I also like some other recipes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
I wasn't as excited about this recipe as others were. I tried it on a London Broil. Maybe I needed a different cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
This is amazing! I even left out some of the ingredients the first time, and it's still spectacular. I used this rub on a leg of lamb that I was roasting, and it enhanced the meat very nicely. The rub is flavorful enough to leave a presence, but does not over-power the natural taste of the meat. Great job with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
Awesome just like maxwell Taylor's. Thick and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
I finally made delicious ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2000
This rub is outstanding for ribs. I'll never go back to BBQ sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Spice Rub

A little sweet, a little spicy; great on pork and chicken.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States