Jill's Summer Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Excellent! I don't particularly like the rum taste, so I gave it a four star. Also, I used rasberries instead of cherries, because cherries give you gas. Be cautious, I was borderline drunk after a big goblet of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
This was excellent, a real hit at the party. We just put the fruit in with the wine and juice instead of soaking them in the rum etc., but if you want more of a kick, go ahead and soak them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This was fabulous! Not one drop was left half way through our party. I added pears and orange slices. Other then that, followed the recipe to marinate the fruit (I probably let it marinate about 12 hours) and it was delicious and POTENT! Definitely 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Jill, you rock!! This is an awsome recipe! I did marinate the fruit separate and trust me, we had alot of ideas at our neighborhood meeting after drinking this!! Thanks again for an awsome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Call me a lightweight, but this stuff was STRONG. I only used a cup of rum and was FEELING NO PAIN after a tall cool glass of it at a summer cookout. Great easy recipe, but I'll probably cut back on the rum next time so I can taste the red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
OK, this is one STRONG drink. We had to mix it with gingerale before we could drink it - great flavor, but watch out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I had a girlie party a few weeks ago and this Sangria was a HUGE HIT!! I had to make enough for 48 servings...I used 1-4L bottle of Blush, 1-1/2 gal of pineapple/orange juice, 1-750ml bottle of MALIBU MANGO, 2 cups of sugar and 2-2L bottles of diet 7-up. I used orange slices, apples, black berries, strawberries and 2-20oz. cans of pineapple chunks! Even for my hardcore drinkers, this one was strong and SUPER YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That Girl Tam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
fabulous recipe!!! i omitted the cherries and also added the traditional orange/lemon/lime slices, and it was delicious! did everything else as the recipe stated and it turned out perfect. the best part is eating the fruit after the sangria is gone. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I loved this recipe, but my friend got hammered after we drank it! So I guess it is pretty strong. I just used orange/lemon/lime slices....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This was really very good. I only let the fruit soak for about 6 hours or so and it was plenty strong. We ended up topping each glass off with a little ginger ale which was delicious! Thanks for the easy and yummy drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States