Jill's Summer Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
4 cups of RUM? Really?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Middleton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is great! I made as is the first time and it was really strong. Next time I halved the rum and it was still strong so I mixed with ginger ale. I've used red and white wine with great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
We really enjoyed this sangria, however I did alter the recipe. I did not have rum (where did that go?) so rum was totally excluded and therefore soaking the fruit was excluded, as well. That being said, we felt this was a 5 star sangria recipe, as made. Very, very smooth and refreshing! Thanks for sharing this recipe, JILLJAMESON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Excellent Sangria!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This was fantastic! I used half of the rum. That was the ONLY difference. It certainly gave us a buzz with half of the rum (can't imagine what it would have been like over here if we had it all!). Had a Christmas family get-together and my biggest critic had several glasses of it! :) Would certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Yummy! I have tried making Sangria in the past and have failed miserably. It is strong so be careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This drink is always a hit and people cannot believe how easy it is to make. Thanks Jill!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made this and it has been talked about ever since! Used Lambrusco red wine and no sugar. Fantasitc!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Very good recipe, but I only added 1 c. rum, and used fresh, diced peaches and blueberries for the fruit. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I am making this again for my dads 70th b-day.. made this for my daughters 23 b-day and was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States