Jill's Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was fantastic! I didn't have the cornflakes, but my family didn't seem to mind. Very filling--a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I made this today as our main dish! needed a quick meal everyone would enjoy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ketchum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I made this today to go with my oven baked baby back ribs. My family loved this and will make again for sure.Thank you JoanieMarie1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
We had this recipe for Easter Brunch and it was WONDERFUL. We plan on keeping this recipe for future use-it was soooooo good! The only thing we did different was not add the corn flakes. We just like it the way it was. Thank you so much for this one- it is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
i've made it for many different dinners and each time had people fighting to take home the leftovers....if there was any left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
this was really yummy! I didn't have cornflakes and topped with fried onions (from the can) instead. Also, substituted low fat sour cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was a very simple and filling casserole. I made it for dinner and my boyfriend really enjoyed it! I added chorizo and it helped to make it more of a complete meal. I would suggest mixing all of the ingredients in a large bowl and then transferring to the baking dish, because it was a little difficult to mix. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kacie Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
very good, but I prefer cream of chicken in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIMCLAREN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I made this for work. Everybody loved it. I made a double batch. I used a bag of o'brien hash browns. They have onions and peppers and I didn't use a onion. I used a bag of country style too. I also used 1 bag of mixed colby and montery jack cheese and 1 cheddar cheese. No salt and some pepper. I doubled everything else. Great for a group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very good! I have a house full of picky eaters, so I swapped the Cream of Mushroom out for Cream of Chicken and used breadcrumbs instead of corn flakes. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States