Jill's Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
There are so many variations of this recipe but this is the best. But I did use 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and only 2 T of chopped onion. Very creamy and good. I only gave 4 stars because I did make some changes. But this is a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Perfect balance on a classic dish. This is one of my most favorite comfort foods. This recipe is right on as far as texture and balance goes. I love it and will never use another. I like to fry the leftovers in the morning with some eggs...Yum- even worse for you but so tasty! Thanks for sharing this awesomeness! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Delicious and easy! I baked potatoes 1st and also used 4 Tablespoons of flour instead of three. Instead of cornflakes I used a can of Frenchs french fried onions and put those on the last 10minutes of cooking. I took to brunch and received alot of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very good! Used durkee onions on top instead of cornflakes. Didn't change anything else. Also, this serves well more than eight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Every single one of my guy friends fought over this casserole. They absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I love the recipe but I always have meat with my dinners, I added diced ham once, then diced bacon the next time to complete this wonderful meal. Usually when I make a large pan of food we have left-overs, Not on Hash brown Bacon Casserole Night!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatshottyournott

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very good base recipe! I subbed cream of chicken for cream of mushroom as I do not like the flavor of cheese and cream of mushroom soup... I also only used about 1/4 of an onion since one would be overwhelming to my family. I didn't have cornflakes so I used bread crumbs-still great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was the best casserole I've ever had. I added crumbled turkey sausage which made it more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slewis0054

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
The family loved it!!! It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I only gave this 4 starts because it was quite rich with butter and sour cream. A little too much fat for our liking, but I will make again and cut back on the fat and I'm sure it will be a 5 start recipe! The flavor was outstanding. Also I added a pound of hamburer and cooked the onion with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States