Jill's Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
i've made it for many different dinners and each time had people fighting to take home the leftovers....if there was any left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
It was absolutely delicious! Definitely a comfort food for any day. I could definitely sit and eat this all by myself. The onions and the hash browns created an excellent starchy and crunchy texture. Also, the cheddar cheese gave it a wonderful cheesy flavor. This is a recipe that all ages can enjoy. I did not use the cornflakes because I did not have any, but overall the recipe was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I am a novice cook & this recipe was so easy to make. And the best part - it was a hit at Thanksgiving! The only change I'm going to make next time is less onion, but that's just my personal preference. Overall, fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I really liked this recipe. My family loves cheese so I doubled the cheese. Also, I didn't have an onion so I used a package of onion soup mix instead. I didn't have corn flakes either so I left that off. I put more cheese on the top for the last 15 minutes instead. I'll definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I made this for work. Everybody loved it. I made a double batch. I used a bag of o'brien hash browns. They have onions and peppers and I didn't use a onion. I used a bag of country style too. I also used 1 bag of mixed colby and montery jack cheese and 1 cheddar cheese. No salt and some pepper. I doubled everything else. Great for a group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
this was really yummy! I didn't have cornflakes and topped with fried onions (from the can) instead. Also, substituted low fat sour cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
We had this recipe for Easter Brunch and it was WONDERFUL. We plan on keeping this recipe for future use-it was soooooo good! The only thing we did different was not add the corn flakes. We just like it the way it was. Thank you so much for this one- it is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I made this today to go with my oven baked baby back ribs. My family loved this and will make again for sure.Thank you JoanieMarie1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I made this today as our main dish! needed a quick meal everyone would enjoy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ketchum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States