Jill's Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Every single one of my guy friends fought over this casserole. They absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I love the recipe but I always have meat with my dinners, I added diced ham once, then diced bacon the next time to complete this wonderful meal. Usually when I make a large pan of food we have left-overs, Not on Hash brown Bacon Casserole Night!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatshottyournott

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very good base recipe! I subbed cream of chicken for cream of mushroom as I do not like the flavor of cheese and cream of mushroom soup... I also only used about 1/4 of an onion since one would be overwhelming to my family. I didn't have cornflakes so I used bread crumbs-still great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was the best casserole I've ever had. I added crumbled turkey sausage which made it more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slewis0054

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
The family loved it!!! It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I only gave this 4 starts because it was quite rich with butter and sour cream. A little too much fat for our liking, but I will make again and cut back on the fat and I'm sure it will be a 5 start recipe! The flavor was outstanding. Also I added a pound of hamburer and cooked the onion with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I used O'brien potatoes versus hashbrowns so I did not add any onion. Plus I put in a slow cooker on low for 5 hours. Did not use the cornflakes because I did not bake this however I still added the butter...because.. I love butter. It turned out delightfully delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wickie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I don't use onion or the corn flakes, but this is the best combination I've found for these potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
We really enjoyed this recipe! It doesn't get as "greasy" as some other recipes we've tried! I skipped out on the crunch for the top, and didn't miss it! Will use again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
My family made this for me for Mother's Day brunch and it was wonderful! They added crumbled bacon and since we didn't have cornflakes they just topped it with some extra cheese. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ybac

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States