Jill's Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This dish was yummy!! Didn't change a thing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiayia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Excellent recipe! I've added some things to it over time to switch things up. I always use cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom. I left out the onions and use 1/2 tsp of onion powder (for picky non onion eaters) I also added 1/2 cup of fully cooked diced bacon. It REALLY adds to the flavor and can be used as breakfast, lunch, or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Liked it very much! However, I needed to cook it about 1 hour to 1 hour and ten minutes. I also used fresh potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laila Rose Saad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
OMG it was sooo good! BIG hit!! I did switch the sour cream for Heluava Good dip and put a little mozzarella in as well. I also didn't put corn flakes in the recipe. It was awesome, I can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
So easy to make and delicious! Not to mention affordable which helps when you're feeding a family. This recipe is definitely a tasty hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I liked the creaminess of this recipe, though next time I will make it in a glass 13 x 9 pan instead of a taller casserole to get more crispy surface. I also substituted creamy chicken verde soup for the cream of mushroom and added some garlic to give it a southwestern flavor, which everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Guthrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I completely omitted butter out of this recipe and didn't miss it. I used 1 can mushroom soup and 1 cup sour cream, and 1/2 package of onion soup mix. Great flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great recipe as it is, used fresh ground pepper and paprika only to season then stir and bake. Perfectly simple, just be sure you use thermometer oven temp gauges can not be trusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
this was very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Rock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States