Jill's Hash Brown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This recipe was very good, I have made it twice. The first time I made as written and served it with a ham. The second time I made it, I used 1/2 shreaded parmesan cheese and 1/2 sharp cheddar instead of all cheddar and I used cream of chicken/mushroom soup and served it with a plain herbed baked chicken, which was not a salty meat. I liked it both ways. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Instead of the corn flakes, try it with potato chips crushed on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
The was super greasy, way too much better, I ended up needing to soak it up with a paper towel. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made this for work it was a hit, but the onions did not soften that's the only thing people didn't like and I didn't either. I now use onion and garlic powder. It's amazing awesome. I make it every month for work by request. They love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This dish was yummy!! Didn't change a thing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiayia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Excellent recipe! I've added some things to it over time to switch things up. I always use cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom. I left out the onions and use 1/2 tsp of onion powder (for picky non onion eaters) I also added 1/2 cup of fully cooked diced bacon. It REALLY adds to the flavor and can be used as breakfast, lunch, or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Liked it very much! However, I needed to cook it about 1 hour to 1 hour and ten minutes. I also used fresh potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laila Rose Saad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
OMG it was sooo good! BIG hit!! I did switch the sour cream for Heluava Good dip and put a little mozzarella in as well. I also didn't put corn flakes in the recipe. It was awesome, I can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
So easy to make and delicious! Not to mention affordable which helps when you're feeding a family. This recipe is definitely a tasty hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States