Jiffy Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
One of my favorites! I've made this several times. I did make minor changes only because its what I had on hand but it has now become the way I make it every time. I used Conecuh Smoked Cajun Sausage and Great Value brand Fire Roasted Tex Mex Style Diced tomatoes. NO hot sauce needed when using these 2 items. Glad I found this recipe! Thanks for sharing Carolyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I was not impressed with the instant rice. I was pressed for time and the instant rice didn't soften up so it took longer than expected. I also used Tony Chachere's in place of the seasonings. Left out the sugar completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
i didnt have green peppers ( really would have made this perfect) or canned tomatoes ( i think when i make this again ill use tomato paste i dont like the texture of cooked tomatoes) i added liquid smoke and diced chicken breast also some frozen peas. came out great we all burned our tongues cause we couldnt wait for it to Cool :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
5 stars for ease of preparation 4 stars for taste - overall 4 stars as only kielbasa and no chicken, shrimp etc. Still very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
My family and I loved this! Basically stuck to the recipe as given...added black beans and leftover ham because I only had 1/2 lb of smoked sausage. Definitely going into the recipe rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Awesome. Totally awesome, and totally easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
added a little cajun seasoning, its super fast and really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
My family loved this recipe!! It was fast and simple to make. We will be making this dish again. *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
We loved this. I added Andouille sausage to make it more authentic and I also added 1 pound of medium uncooked shrimp. I substituted red, orange and yellow peppers for the green one and used 1.5 cups instead of 1/2 cup. It turned out GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drredmo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Very good recipe, just enough spice, great combination, and a crowd pleasing entree. The Ortiz Family, North Carolina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States