Jiffy Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
One of my favorites! I've made this several times. I did make minor changes only because its what I had on hand but it has now become the way I make it every time. I used Conecuh Smoked Cajun Sausage and Great Value brand Fire Roasted Tex Mex Style Diced tomatoes. NO hot sauce needed when using these 2 items. Glad I found this recipe! Thanks for sharing Carolyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I was not impressed with the instant rice. I was pressed for time and the instant rice didn't soften up so it took longer than expected. I also used Tony Chachere's in place of the seasonings. Left out the sugar completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
i didnt have green peppers ( really would have made this perfect) or canned tomatoes ( i think when i make this again ill use tomato paste i dont like the texture of cooked tomatoes) i added liquid smoke and diced chicken breast also some frozen peas. came out great we all burned our tongues cause we couldnt wait for it to Cool :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
5 stars for ease of preparation 4 stars for taste - overall 4 stars as only kielbasa and no chicken, shrimp etc. Still very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
My family and I loved this! Basically stuck to the recipe as given...added black beans and leftover ham because I only had 1/2 lb of smoked sausage. Definitely going into the recipe rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Awesome. Totally awesome, and totally easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
added a little cajun seasoning, its super fast and really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
My family loved this recipe!! It was fast and simple to make. We will be making this dish again. *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
We loved this. I added Andouille sausage to make it more authentic and I also added 1 pound of medium uncooked shrimp. I substituted red, orange and yellow peppers for the green one and used 1.5 cups instead of 1/2 cup. It turned out GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drredmo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Very good recipe, just enough spice, great combination, and a crowd pleasing entree. The Ortiz Family, North Carolina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States