Jiffy Ground Pork Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
4 stars for ease of making a comfort-food material meal. Great weekday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I didn't have all the ingredients to make the original recipe, so I substituted Tomato Bisque Soup for the tomato sauce, added in a small can of tomato paste, and used a can of Italian herb canned tomatoes and a can of fire roasted tomatoes instead of the stewed as my family doesn't like stewed. I didn't have any zucchini but it was great without it, added some shredded Parmesan cheese on top. Pretty good the way I made it, great recipe in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
made this tonight for dinner, I was in a time crunch. All in all I will give it five stars... however make sure to add your "own" seasoning. I added some red pepper flakes, salt and pepper and some garlic... Husband and daughter loved it! thanks for the meal idea! Super fast super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robynnsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I used one whole onion, threw in some fresh minced garlic and added a little salt/fresh ground pepper. The italian seasoning I used was homemade. After serving in bowls, I sprinkled each serving with parmesan cheese. My two kids thought this was great, my husband said it needs more seasoning. All in all, a good meal. Very quick. It's like a healthier version of Hamburger Helper. I'd make it again but I'd goose it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Very disappointed in this recipe. Smelled really good while it was cooking, but the flavor was dull and boring. I think if I tried this again, I would used a spicier pork sausage, but frankly I don't think I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ashland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was delicious! I really wasn't expecting to like it so much, but it was really quick and tasty. I aded a clove of minced garlic as other reviewers suggested. I only had large cans of tomatoes (796 ml) and tomatoe sauce (350 ml), but I used all of both cans as I didn't feel like putting away the leftovers. I also grated the zucchini to hide it from my kids. It was a nice change from the usual ground beef and pasta dishes. My kids even had second helpings! It also reheated well for lunch the next day. This will go into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Used broccoli my Zucchini was out of commission... Used spaghetti instead of ziti... Used home made sauce mixed with jarred... Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Real good. I didn't have Italian Seasoning, but used Mediterranean salt mixture instead and added Basil, Tarragon, and Oregano. Also added garlic. The whole family commented how good a sauce it was (not that I don't usually make good sauces...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I added lots of fresh garlic and did not use tomato sauce as I felt that would make it just like spaghetti. My husband loved it and so di my 14 month old. The whole family was happy with this and I found it all in the fridge without going to the store and on a rainy day it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marion, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I was looking for a recipe to use what I had on hand so I used this basic recipe. I adjusted only because I did not have exact ingredients on hand. I used one jar of pizza sauce and one can stewed tomatoes (fire roasted/garlic). I added fresh spinach to the skillet since I didn't have zucchini. I then added the cooked pasta, cooked pork/onion sauces to a casserole dish with a layer of mozzarella cheese. topped with Italian bread crumbs/parmesan and more mozzarella. baked at 350 for 20 min. Very good. I just wanted a baked dish tonight, but would have been fine without baking. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States