Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
These are very good. I didn't have any yeast on hand, and was glad to find this recipe. My oven bakes hot so I turned down the temp. by 25 degrees, and watched them every 10 minutes. They were done perfectly in 22 minutes. A bit sweet for me, so one did the trick. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Oh, my. These are incredible! I made them almost as is with a couple of modifications. I couldn't find my raisins, so I used craisins, and converted the icing to a cream cheese icing by adding 2-3 tablespoons cream cheese, an extra tablespoon of milk, and a couple of tablespoons of butter. FANTASTIC. Tasted like the Hardee's biscuit cinnamon rolls. I gave them a 10, my husband gave them a 7 (he prefers the cinnabon type yeast roll). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2001
This recipe surprised me- at first when I saw they were non-yeast rolls I thought for sure the cinnamon rolls wouldn't be that great, but I wanted fresh cinnamon rolls in a "jiffy", so I tried the recipe. It turned out GREAT! They were delicious and just as good as yeast rolls. However, I added more cinnamon mixture to make the buns "gooier".Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEN-SU

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
These are the BEST cinnamon rolls I've ever made. Since there is no yeast they are also the fastest!!! My husband says he has never tasted better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
My husband and his parents and grandma can't get enough of these. I made them 4 times so far and i am starting to spoil them with this recipe. Time to make them suffer and WAIT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
Thank you Carol ! Your recipe is fabulous. It takes me a bit longer to make them than it does you, usually just over an hour to eating them. If you go to the bakery and save 15 minutes, you lose the aroma in your house, the kids getting to help ( it's that simple ), and the anticipation factor of the wait while they're cooking. Plus they're HOT and FRESH...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
thank you soooo much!!! They were a big hit when I made them for my mother and father's 50th wedding anniversary. They were all gone in the first half and hour! Thank goodness I had made another pan for myself. jeboo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
Those are amazing!!! I have made them 4 times, and around 7 people have copied and photocopied the recipe (my printer is out of order). I also had to translate it to French (I live in Quebec). It is a big winner, very easy and VERY tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
These have been a family favourite of ours for years! (Although the recipe was given to us by a family member.) We use only 1/4 tsp of salt however and we always use raisins. We also add more cinnamon. Contrary to a previous reviewer, we often need less of the topping mixture, definitely NOT more. We rarely add the glaze as they are sweet enough and yummy enough already. I have never needed to grease the muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
My sister used to make these when she lived close by for us, when she moved I never had the recipe. I hate to tell her these are even better than hers because of putting the brown sugar mix into the bottom of the muffin cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States