Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
These are the BEST cinnamon rolls I've ever made. Since there is no yeast they are also the fastest!!! My husband says he has never tasted better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2000
These are good, but by no means compare with cinnamon rolls made with yeast. These are great if you are in a hurry, but aren't close the the "real thing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
My husband and his parents and grandma can't get enough of these. I made them 4 times so far and i am starting to spoil them with this recipe. Time to make them suffer and WAIT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
Thank you Carol ! Your recipe is fabulous. It takes me a bit longer to make them than it does you, usually just over an hour to eating them. If you go to the bakery and save 15 minutes, you lose the aroma in your house, the kids getting to help ( it's that simple ), and the anticipation factor of the wait while they're cooking. Plus they're HOT and FRESH...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
I loved these!! The only draw back is that you need extra cinnamon/sugar mixture, almost three times as much as asked, and only then that they are gooey and finger-linking good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
thank you soooo much!!! They were a big hit when I made them for my mother and father's 50th wedding anniversary. They were all gone in the first half and hour! Thank goodness I had made another pan for myself. jeboo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2001
This recipe surprised me- at first when I saw they were non-yeast rolls I thought for sure the cinnamon rolls wouldn't be that great, but I wanted fresh cinnamon rolls in a "jiffy", so I tried the recipe. It turned out GREAT! They were delicious and just as good as yeast rolls. However, I added more cinnamon mixture to make the buns "gooier".Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEN-SU

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
Those are amazing!!! I have made them 4 times, and around 7 people have copied and photocopied the recipe (my printer is out of order). I also had to translate it to French (I live in Quebec). It is a big winner, very easy and VERY tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
Very quick and easy. I thought the 4tsp of baking powder would be a bit much. Not at all!! Excellent, Janice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
YUMMY. Not like yeast rolls, but very good and cakey. Just dont overcook these or they get dry fast. I doubled the cinnamon mixture...BAD IDEA! They come out very crunchy and not gooey as the sugar wont dissolve. Doubling the icing was a good idea tho. MY MOM ATE FOUR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States