Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
As I was making these, I was thinking to myself - there was no way that these were going to be as good as the usual yeast cinnamon rolls that I prepare. Almost everyone in the family said they were even BETTER! I did modify and make these in an 8X8 pan, but would make them as directed next time. They kind of stuck together, making it a little difficult to remove them from the pan in one piece, but that was totally my fault. The cinnamon mixture at the bottom gets all gooey and the filling is perfect. As easy as these were to make, I know that this will be a recipe that I will soon have memorized from making so often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
These work in a pinch w/o waiting for a yeast dough but lack the general "gooiness" of the yeast breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Very yummy and easy to make! It is a nice "quick" easy way to have "homemade" cinnamon rolls. I did add an extra 1/2 cup of flour to make the dough form better. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a tee. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kazigger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Wonderful! I never have yeast on hand so this was just what I was looking for! I didn't use muffin tins since I can't find em LOL I put these in a 9x13 glass cake pan. And had to sub 1/2 the br. sugar for regular since thats all I had. Put a thin layer of the br.sugar butter mixture in the bottom of the pan after spraying with cooking spray. Put cinn rolls on there. I rolled mine out a little thin because I came out with 16 with 2 end pieces, but put all in the 9x13 pan. I thought they were going to stay small but they expanded very nicely filling the entire cake pan! I had to bake about 25-27 mins. I inverted them onto a baking sheet right away. And just to get rid of some frosting in the fridge, I made a quick glaze and poured on top. Very delicious! Thanks again for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Good recipe. I thought the icing could have been thicker. Hubby and I liked, but kids prefer the store bought brand better. Definitely take out of the pan immediately. Would be great with nuts mixed in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These cinnamon rolls were easy and the kids loved them. Thank you for a recipe that doesn't involve yeast! When cooked in a circular pan, the rolls come out nice and gooey. We didn't bother with the icing; when the rolls were heated up for breakfast, they were delicious without the extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Zion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These were okay and taste more like cinnamon rolls the next morning. I made them Christmas Morning and would honestly rather eat pre-made cinnamon rolls. I think I overloaded each the muffin pan and they rose too much. (so it wasn't worth all the effort) Next time, I'll go with a cinnamon swirl muffin recipe. Still, they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These are really good, quick cinnamon rolls. Though, I followed the directions exactly and my dough was really soft - way too soft to roll out. Maybe because I used nonfat milk? Not sure. Anyway, I stirred in more flour (about 1/2 c) before kneading, and then the dough was perfect! The filling seemed to be the right amount - I was worried there wouldn't be enough, but it was perfect. Definitely remove these from the pan as soon as you take them out of the oven; I could see how they would stick if you let them sit in the pan too long. Excellent recipe - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Fantastic Christmas breakfast treat. It made a giant mess in my oven, but it was totally worth it. I think I used too much milk so the dough was too sticky and didn't "fall" deep enough into the cups, causing the butter/sugar/cinnamon mixture to overflow and run all over. But this made the mixture caramelize into deliciousness, and it's all going to end up in the same place anyway, so who cares what it looks like? A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States