Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I was hoping I would love these but was disappointed. The flour over-powers the taste of the rolls and the brown sugar on the bottom of the pan mostly stuck to the bottom of the pan even though I sprayed the pan with cooking spray. I read other reviews that said the flour sugar ratio didn't work and I think i agree. I might make these again but tweek the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very good but it helps to read reviews first, wich I did not. Next time I would: cook less time, more like 18-20 minutes in my oven. Flip them out of the pan immediately, do not wait even a minute. This will avoid the crunchy topping in the bottom of the pan making it easier to remove. My husband ate 4 in one sitting. Good infrequent treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I found no need for the glaze because it was sweet enough without it. It was yummy, flaky, just too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chisi
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Amazing taste, simple to make and the 'jiffy' some people are complaining about I think is unfortunate for them. If you don't like cooking then yes Pisbury dough will do but your missing out on making it all yourself. This recipe is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chisi
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is a decent cinnamon roll recipe, but I can't figure out why it was put into the slow cooker category. I've read lots of recipes that claim to be made in the slow cooker, but really the recipe is 90 percent made outside the slow cooker and just put into the slow cooker to be kept warm before serving. This is the first one I've seen that has absolutely no connection to a slow cooker whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Pavilkey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
these are the cinnamon buns my mother made. So this is my recipe too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knitpick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrencetown, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meandmy4
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This was an out-of-the-park fantastic recipe only because it was a rare moment that all 4 of my family memembers, including my picky when-it-comes-to-bake-goods husband, absolutely loved these rolls!! I did add a bit of cream cheese to the frosting; and I both sprayed & floured the muffin pan to help with getting rolls out. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meandmy4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Moore
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
These are delicious, but I'd recommend putting a tray under the muffin tin in the oven: some of the delicious sugar mixture spilled out! For shame!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I used a biscuit mix instead of all the mess of going from scratch but used the topping in this recipe. They definitely don't need icing. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
These are quick, easy and very tasty. They're not as gooey as Cinnabon but delicious nevertheless and that suits me just fine. Raisens work just as well as currents and you might want to add some pecans just because pecans go well with any cinnamon roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eugene Hickman
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States