Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2002
These were excellent... as close to a yeast dough recipe as you can get without using yeast. I did find the butter/sugar in the tins got more crispy-carmelized than get syrupy-gooey (which was fine by me!)... but if you wanted it gooey, you could set aside half the mixture for the roll filling, and then add some melted butter to the rest of it until it was more syrupy than pasty in consistancy. Note: either way, remove from pan while still warm, else bring a chisel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Oh, my. These are incredible! I made them almost as is with a couple of modifications. I couldn't find my raisins, so I used craisins, and converted the icing to a cream cheese icing by adding 2-3 tablespoons cream cheese, an extra tablespoon of milk, and a couple of tablespoons of butter. FANTASTIC. Tasted like the Hardee's biscuit cinnamon rolls. I gave them a 10, my husband gave them a 7 (he prefers the cinnabon type yeast roll). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2001
This recipe surprised me- at first when I saw they were non-yeast rolls I thought for sure the cinnamon rolls wouldn't be that great, but I wanted fresh cinnamon rolls in a "jiffy", so I tried the recipe. It turned out GREAT! They were delicious and just as good as yeast rolls. However, I added more cinnamon mixture to make the buns "gooier".Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEN-SU

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
this recipe is good for a quick treat. It is good to have these kinds of recipes on hand for a last minute need. Everyone needs a little sweet something once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
I loved these!! The only draw back is that you need extra cinnamon/sugar mixture, almost three times as much as asked, and only then that they are gooey and finger-linking good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Great alternative to traditional cinnamon rolls made with yeast! Light, fluffy, and moist with a delicate cinnamon sugar flavor - great for when you don't have the time to spend hours waiting for yeast to rise. I doubled the glaze and added a cream cheese to it for a little something extra special. Be sure to watch these during baking...I almost overbaked mine and wished I'd taken them out a little sooner. I would definitely make these again due to the ease of prep and the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I can only give this recipe a two because the taste wasn't awful. But everything else about this recipe is less than desirable. I won't make it again but I do have some helpful hints for those who will try it. First, as everyone else stated the dough is extremely sticky so make sure to flour your hands and also put a little extra on the dough when you begin to roll it out. Second, make sure that you trim the dough to be a perfect retangle as it will aid in the helping the final product look normal. Third, don't waste time spooning 1 tsp of the brown sugar mixture into the pans. Instead, after cutting the cinnamon rolls dip each roll into the sugar and then place in the muffin pans. It's much easier this way. Also, after 18 minutes check them, they won't need 20-25 minutes unless your oven runs cold. And lastly, do not use the recommended amounts for the icing. You'll have to wing it by placing the confectioners sugar in a bowl and adding tsp's not tablesoons of milk until you get a creamy glaze. I hope this helps anyone else who chooses to make these but I would highly recommend taking the time to prepare them the RIGHT WAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
These were so easy to put together! I thought they were a really good substitute for yeast cinnamon rolls when you're in a hurry. Keep an eye on 'em, though! I accidentally let them cook a few minutes too long and had a hard time getting them out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
YUMMY. Not like yeast rolls, but very good and cakey. Just dont overcook these or they get dry fast. I doubled the cinnamon mixture...BAD IDEA! They come out very crunchy and not gooey as the sugar wont dissolve. Doubling the icing was a good idea tho. MY MOM ATE FOUR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This is a good recipe for quick cinnamon rolls, but since there's no yeast they don't rise, so they're kind of flat. Theyt're very sweet. We doubled the topping and it was good the first time, but the second time we made them they were too sweet. Much quicker than the real thing, but not as yummy. Although good for a last minute breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States