Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
To make dinner rolls: Use 4 heaping tablespoons sugar, Add 1 more tsp of butter; cut butter into dry mixture with kitchen aid mixer; Bake at upper half of over 19 minutes;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Taste was pretty good. Definitely eat it warm, the brown sugar on the bottom hardens pretty quick. The dough is >extremely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I had never made these and had my Home Economics students make them in class. They were easy to make and turned out very well ... even for beginner students in grade 7 & 8!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I just came across this recipe and it is the exact same recipe including the name as in the Company's Coming cookbook collection. Don't get me wrong they are amazing...just give credit where credit is due...in my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Yummy and quick, as advertised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Big Business

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lonaconing, Maryland, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
excellent, instead of sugar i used 1 table spoon splenda and also instead of brown sugar i used splenda brown sugar. family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I substituted chocolate chips for the raisins though otherwise followed the recipe. It's good if you're looking for a quick cinnamon role recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
These baked up like super flaky fluffy sweet biscuits swirled with delectable cinnamon sugar syrup. Yummers! We LOVED them and they were super easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugardew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Absolutey perfect for those times when you've just gotta have a cinnamon roll. These are great when you don't want to bother with yeast and don't have time to let things rise. They do have a sort of biscuit taste but if you garnish it right that flavor goes away. :) These do get hard after a few hours, so make sure you eat them up while they're fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma_jane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I wasn't sure what to expect with this recipe. I knew it was basically a biscuit dough I was making so I wasn't too sure I would do a good job - that said, these turned out great! I made the recipe exactly as stated and I give it a 5 star as written. I would definitely make these again. Its easy to devour more than one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States