Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I followed the recipe but it came out crumbly and dry. Maybe I should cook it for 15 min instead of 20? The bread wasn't doughy so I don't think I will be making this anymore. Thanks for the recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
The dough in this recipe is soft and light. I also love how quickly it all comes together. If you want healthy food look elswhere. This is good comfort food for the rest of us. Why do people rate recipes they never use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Taste was good but had to modify the recipe as the dough was way too sticky and had to knead in another cup of flour to make it workable. Then the glaze was way to thin and doubled the powdered sugar to make it thin but not watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
this recipe is good for a quick treat. It is good to have these kinds of recipes on hand for a last minute need. Everyone needs a little sweet something once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
It's just great!! so easy to make and gone in a jiffy. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
The good reviews made me want to try this recipe although I wasn't convinced until I ate one. These are very good and extremely simple to prepare. If you crave a cinnamon roll but don't want all the work a yeast one takes, this is the one to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Have made this recipe for years, very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I just baked these. They were awesome!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fairygirl12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
very good. You should soften butter first if you are using it to cream with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Omg! Soooo good! Very tasty. I've made cinnamon rolls once before and they were sticky cinnamon rolls with lots of sugar. These ones were less in sugar but tasted great. I made a slight change though. I lowered the sugar to 1/4 - 1/3 cup in the filling and added more sugar about 1-4-1/3 cup to the real batter. Also I halved the batter and made the rolls still into 12 rolls but just made them thinner. It's a good portion. Great change. Super tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States