Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These are really good, quick cinnamon rolls. Though, I followed the directions exactly and my dough was really soft - way too soft to roll out. Maybe because I used nonfat milk? Not sure. Anyway, I stirred in more flour (about 1/2 c) before kneading, and then the dough was perfect! The filling seemed to be the right amount - I was worried there wouldn't be enough, but it was perfect. Definitely remove these from the pan as soon as you take them out of the oven; I could see how they would stick if you let them sit in the pan too long. Excellent recipe - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Fantastic Christmas breakfast treat. It made a giant mess in my oven, but it was totally worth it. I think I used too much milk so the dough was too sticky and didn't "fall" deep enough into the cups, causing the butter/sugar/cinnamon mixture to overflow and run all over. But this made the mixture caramelize into deliciousness, and it's all going to end up in the same place anyway, so who cares what it looks like? A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
To make dinner rolls: Use 4 heaping tablespoons sugar, Add 1 more tsp of butter; cut butter into dry mixture with kitchen aid mixer; Bake at upper half of over 19 minutes;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Taste was pretty good. Definitely eat it warm, the brown sugar on the bottom hardens pretty quick. The dough is >extremely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I had never made these and had my Home Economics students make them in class. They were easy to make and turned out very well ... even for beginner students in grade 7 & 8!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I just came across this recipe and it is the exact same recipe including the name as in the Company's Coming cookbook collection. Don't get me wrong they are amazing...just give credit where credit is due...in my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Yummy and quick, as advertised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Big Business

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lonaconing, Maryland, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
excellent, instead of sugar i used 1 table spoon splenda and also instead of brown sugar i used splenda brown sugar. family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I substituted chocolate chips for the raisins though otherwise followed the recipe. It's good if you're looking for a quick cinnamon role recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States