Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Great recipe! They are pretty sweet, but made a nice treat for Xmas morning. Next time I will add some pecans to balance out some of the sweetness. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour, baked them in a square pan, and rolled all the filling in the dough - the results were great. Everyone in the family (except my picky 10 yr old) thought they were WAY better than Pillsbury (sorry dough-boy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Well, being my age and loving to cook I thought this recipe was outstanding and most important FAST. I always look at the preperation tiime to see if i could manage to do tis food or not, and let me tell you it is truly one dish you cant miss! Thanks for sharing the recipe, its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
The dough was a little sticky to where I had to add more flour, but the over all dish was great. My picky brother and my 4 year old liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I baked them in cupcake cups, great idea!They were gone as soon as they cooled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Easy and soooo delicious!! I am definitely going to be making these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
My husband and son made these with raisins instead of currants last Sunday. What a great recipe! I would have been very skeptical of a shortcut cinnamon roll recipe if I had seen it first, but I'm glad my husband decided to go for it because these were very tasty. The only thing I didn't like about them were the raisins, but that's just my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Very good! I made these with my nieces while their parents slept. The dough was very sticky, so be sure to flour your work surface well. Bench scrapper came in very handy. My only issue was the glaze...very thin as written. I added more sugar and it was still thin. Still very good treats, but not Cinnabon thick as I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These were surprisingly good! Some suggestions though: mine were done in about 18 minutes, far less time than the 20-25 minutes stated in the directions, so start checking on yours around the 17 minute mark and keep an eye on them until done. Also, my family doesn't like currants or raisins much, so I used some finely chopped walnuts instead - very yummy! I also threw in about 1/4 tsp. of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Loved this recipe! Not sure why a tsp. of crumbly cinnamon/sugar mix was put on the bottom.....it stayed on the bottom of the nonstick muffin pan, and I ended up scooping it out and putting it on top of the roll! I used raisins, and only made 1/2 batch to test it out. It's definitely a wonderful alternative to yeast rolls, and I will be making this many more times in the future.....a full recipe, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Easy and delicious!I didn't change much with this recipe and they turned out great. Instead of using a muffin tin, I just laid them into a greased 6 X 9" glass pan and I didn't bother putting any of the cinnamon mixture in the bottom of the pan (totally unnecessary). They come out as "pull-aparts". I used raisins instead of currents because we like them better. The pan's not that hard to clean, just soak it in water for a short time and no problem. Just a couple of tips for people who thought the dough was too gooey: the dough is a bit moist so I sprinkle a bit of flour on it before kneading and as I knead to get the right consistency of SOFT ROLLABLE dough...not much extra flour is needed. Also, some people said baking time was too long...you need to know your oven and be careful with timing. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States