Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Pretty solid recipe! I prefer my cinnamon sugar to be more gooey and less cake like though. Had great flavor anyhow. I will make these again of I am pressed for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariakins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Delicious base. A little too sweet for my taste but son & hubby loved them. Next time will add some vanilla to cinnamon sugar butter and omit the glaze. Thanks for a wonderful easy to make recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very easy to make. I doubled the cinnamon/sugar mixture but will not in the future, as it is not necessary in my opinion. I used two nine-inch round cake pans in lieu of muffin tins. In the future, I will not put part of the cinnamon mixture in the bottom of the pan, as the recipe states, as I made one pan without and preferred it over the pan that had the mixture in the bottom. I did not use the glaze and did not feel the need, as these are plenty sweet for us. Leftovers the next day were still very good. Great recipe that I plan to use again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
These are Perfect!! everyone loved them,very very easy to make! i will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
As I was making these, I was thinking to myself - there was no way that these were going to be as good as the usual yeast cinnamon rolls that I prepare. Almost everyone in the family said they were even BETTER! I did modify and make these in an 8X8 pan, but would make them as directed next time. They kind of stuck together, making it a little difficult to remove them from the pan in one piece, but that was totally my fault. The cinnamon mixture at the bottom gets all gooey and the filling is perfect. As easy as these were to make, I know that this will be a recipe that I will soon have memorized from making so often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
These work in a pinch w/o waiting for a yeast dough but lack the general "gooiness" of the yeast breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Very yummy and easy to make! It is a nice "quick" easy way to have "homemade" cinnamon rolls. I did add an extra 1/2 cup of flour to make the dough form better. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a tee. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kazigger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Wonderful! I never have yeast on hand so this was just what I was looking for! I didn't use muffin tins since I can't find em LOL I put these in a 9x13 glass cake pan. And had to sub 1/2 the br. sugar for regular since thats all I had. Put a thin layer of the br.sugar butter mixture in the bottom of the pan after spraying with cooking spray. Put cinn rolls on there. I rolled mine out a little thin because I came out with 16 with 2 end pieces, but put all in the 9x13 pan. I thought they were going to stay small but they expanded very nicely filling the entire cake pan! I had to bake about 25-27 mins. I inverted them onto a baking sheet right away. And just to get rid of some frosting in the fridge, I made a quick glaze and poured on top. Very delicious! Thanks again for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Good recipe. I thought the icing could have been thicker. Hubby and I liked, but kids prefer the store bought brand better. Definitely take out of the pan immediately. Would be great with nuts mixed in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States