Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I followed the recipe with great care. Even after adding over 1/4 cup more flour, the dough was still too sticky to roll out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My kids loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Great recipe! They are pretty sweet, but made a nice treat for Xmas morning. Next time I will add some pecans to balance out some of the sweetness. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour, baked them in a square pan, and rolled all the filling in the dough - the results were great. Everyone in the family (except my picky 10 yr old) thought they were WAY better than Pillsbury (sorry dough-boy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Well, being my age and loving to cook I thought this recipe was outstanding and most important FAST. I always look at the preperation tiime to see if i could manage to do tis food or not, and let me tell you it is truly one dish you cant miss! Thanks for sharing the recipe, its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
The dough was a little sticky to where I had to add more flour, but the over all dish was great. My picky brother and my 4 year old liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I baked them in cupcake cups, great idea!They were gone as soon as they cooled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Easy and soooo delicious!! I am definitely going to be making these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
My husband and son made these with raisins instead of currants last Sunday. What a great recipe! I would have been very skeptical of a shortcut cinnamon roll recipe if I had seen it first, but I'm glad my husband decided to go for it because these were very tasty. The only thing I didn't like about them were the raisins, but that's just my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Very good! I made these with my nieces while their parents slept. The dough was very sticky, so be sure to flour your work surface well. Bench scrapper came in very handy. My only issue was the glaze...very thin as written. I added more sugar and it was still thin. Still very good treats, but not Cinnabon thick as I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These were surprisingly good! Some suggestions though: mine were done in about 18 minutes, far less time than the 20-25 minutes stated in the directions, so start checking on yours around the 17 minute mark and keep an eye on them until done. Also, my family doesn't like currants or raisins much, so I used some finely chopped walnuts instead - very yummy! I also threw in about 1/4 tsp. of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States