Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Loved this recipe! Not sure why a tsp. of crumbly cinnamon/sugar mix was put on the bottom.....it stayed on the bottom of the nonstick muffin pan, and I ended up scooping it out and putting it on top of the roll! I used raisins, and only made 1/2 batch to test it out. It's definitely a wonderful alternative to yeast rolls, and I will be making this many more times in the future.....a full recipe, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Easy and delicious!I didn't change much with this recipe and they turned out great. Instead of using a muffin tin, I just laid them into a greased 6 X 9" glass pan and I didn't bother putting any of the cinnamon mixture in the bottom of the pan (totally unnecessary). They come out as "pull-aparts". I used raisins instead of currents because we like them better. The pan's not that hard to clean, just soak it in water for a short time and no problem. Just a couple of tips for people who thought the dough was too gooey: the dough is a bit moist so I sprinkle a bit of flour on it before kneading and as I knead to get the right consistency of SOFT ROLLABLE dough...not much extra flour is needed. Also, some people said baking time was too long...you need to know your oven and be careful with timing. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Delicious morning treat. I reduced the serving size to 4 (to reduce temptation of eating a dozen on my own!). I found that the bake time was too long and came close to overbaking mine (this may have been a function of the reduced serving size, but i still made each roll the same size as the recipe called for, so even if i made the full recipe, i would reduce the cook time to about 18 minutes). They didn't have that stretchy chewiness that comes from adding yeast, but they were as close as you can get without having to put in all that extra time and effort (and, if you're like me, you only decide to cook things the moment you want them, making all that rising kneading time nothing but an obstacle on the way to your goal of immediate satisfaction). I found the brown sugar mixture got stuck at the bottom of my greased muffin tins and would consider using muffin liners next time (for ease of clean up). Overall, these were very yummy and a big hit with my hubby (he kept saying "I can;t believe you just whipped these up. You're the best wife." hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I have been making these for years. Favourite of family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I loved this recipe! I didn't use currants in it and I didn't have raisins so I just skipped that and they turned out great! I prefer yeast dough but I often don't have time to make it as I am often running around and can't wait for it to rise. I also didn't drop any mixture into the muffin tin before (I just used it all to roll up in the dough). Instead, I greased my muffin tin with butter - they came out like a dream! All in all, very great recipe! I will be using this one for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I read the directions wrong and put all the filling in the bottom of the muffin tins so then I just melted some butter and brushed it on the dough and sprinkled my own cinnamon/sugar mix over that - turned out great! Didn't have any problem with the topping sticking in the pan. I think I will try adding chopped pecans in it next time, I didn't put the currents in. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I followed the recipe but it came out crumbly and dry. Maybe I should cook it for 15 min instead of 20? The bread wasn't doughy so I don't think I will be making this anymore. Thanks for the recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
The dough in this recipe is soft and light. I also love how quickly it all comes together. If you want healthy food look elswhere. This is good comfort food for the rest of us. Why do people rate recipes they never use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Taste was good but had to modify the recipe as the dough was way too sticky and had to knead in another cup of flour to make it workable. Then the glaze was way to thin and doubled the powdered sugar to make it thin but not watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
this recipe is good for a quick treat. It is good to have these kinds of recipes on hand for a last minute need. Everyone needs a little sweet something once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States