Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
not worth the effort - if you're jonesing for cinnamon rolls this badly - make a trip to the store. Too heavy like a quick bread. The family didn't even want a second one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These cinnamin rolls were good, but not great. The recipe for the frosting is not right, you will need much more confectioner's sugar to make it thick...too thin and it runs right off of the rolls. I plan to try a different recipe next time. Sometimes the yeast rolls are the best, even if you have to wait for the dough to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kekaysungit
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Followed each step and everything turned out great except for the glaze. You've got to add more confectioner's sugar to make it more gooey like those from Cinnabon. Nevertheless, I still loved 'em. What's more important is that my kids and my mom went crazy over 'em. Will definitely make more next time and I'd probably add apples. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I'm a rookie when it comes to the kitchen but it didn't show in my finished product. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kekaysungit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cavite City, Cavite, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
These were okay. My brothers liked them better than I did. Personally I liked them better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Loved this recipe! I was surprised how well they baked up considering there isn't any yeast in the recipe. Great on a snowy New Year's morning. I didn't use any currants or raisins. Next time I will add pecans and a cream cheese icing. The glaze was the only thing I didn't care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I followed the recipe with great care. Even after adding over 1/4 cup more flour, the dough was still too sticky to roll out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My kids loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Great recipe! They are pretty sweet, but made a nice treat for Xmas morning. Next time I will add some pecans to balance out some of the sweetness. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour, baked them in a square pan, and rolled all the filling in the dough - the results were great. Everyone in the family (except my picky 10 yr old) thought they were WAY better than Pillsbury (sorry dough-boy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Well, being my age and loving to cook I thought this recipe was outstanding and most important FAST. I always look at the preperation tiime to see if i could manage to do tis food or not, and let me tell you it is truly one dish you cant miss! Thanks for sharing the recipe, its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
The dough was a little sticky to where I had to add more flour, but the over all dish was great. My picky brother and my 4 year old liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States