Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Because of the awkwardness of removing them and the mess of the brown sugar mixture on the bottom, I could not give it more than 1 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Absolutely amazing cinnamon buns. Found them to be a bit thick when I was putting them in the muffin pans. Made extra of the cinnamon butter mixture so that may have contributed to the thickness but I think the dough needs to be rolled out longer than 12" . But all in all, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lizbeth Reyes
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
These weren't made in a "jiffy" but my family and I LOVED the final product! I didn't have any baking powder, so I used 1/2 tsp of baking soda. Not sure if it made a difference or what it did, but it's what I had. Of course, I forgot to put the raisins in them, so I topped half the dozen with them. Next time I'd like to use cream cheese in the glaze mix.. Even after these little bumps I stumbled upon, my husband and I thought they were the BEST CINNABONS WE'VE EVER HAD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizbeth Reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharon S
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made these today. They were delicious. I used raisins and chopped walnuts. The brown sugar was grainy and stayed in the bottom of the muffin tin. I hoped it would have been more like caramel. It didn't spread well. That won't stop me from making them again. My boys really liked them. I used canned frosting I had left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sidney, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I make my cinnamon rolls with the buttemilk refrigerator dough, I use the 8 biscuit can but work two together for one roll. I have a shaker with 50/50 brown sugar and cinnamon and sprinkle on my work surface then lay the stretched out dough on it and sprinle somemore on top then add raisens, dates and walnuts and roll it up and put in a greased pan, I have an infrared oven and it still takes a half hour to bake, my way is more of a jiffy system than this recipe I think. Oh well, I'm jus' a dumb ol' trucker after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LD Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
For someone who doesn't work with yeast much (or at all), I thought this was the perfect recipe for me! The dough was pretty tough to work with. It required more flour and still stuck to my hands like crazy. I did follow the suggestion for extra filling making one and a half times the recipe for that part. It was the perfect amount. The but I think next time I won't put any of the filling in the muffin cups before putting the rolls in, just a little bit of butter. It got too crispy and most of It stuck to the cups when I took the rolls out. And that was using a silicone muffin pan! They only took 18-19 min, by the way. I opted for a runny cream cheese glaze like a few others suggested. Definitely a great idea! But I drizzled mine on after flipping the rolls back over after turning them out. I thought the puffy swirl was prettier to look at than the crusty sugar bottoms. Overall, they tasted scrumptious and smelled wonderful. I will certainly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
These were good. They're basically a biscuit with cinnamon and sugar. Much easier and faster than the yeast version. I combined the flour mix with the butter in my kitchaid mixer. I just kept adding butter till it seemed right; I ended up using about 1/3 cup of butter for the dough. Then I started with 1/2 cup of milk (I added a drop of vanilla to the milk) and ended up adding maybe another 1/4 cup till the dough seemed right. Rolled out easily. I followed another reviewers suggestion and rolled out the dough then brushed melted butter on the dough followed by spreading light brown sugar and then cinnamon. I didn't measure, I just sprinkled all over till it seemed appropriate. Then I rolled it up and cut into 12 pieces. I put them in a 9 x 11 pan that I had already buttered well. I did not put any cin/sugar on the bottom. I had some melted butter left so I brushed the tops with it and sprinkled more cin/sugar on top. Baked for 22 minutes. Not the same as the usual cinnamon rolls but they are good. And a lot faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
GREAT recipe if you don't have the time for yeast-based cinnamon rolls. These are cakey, almost muffin like, and very light (I did use half whipping cream,as I needed to use it up, and half skim milk). The dough was a breeze to work with (not too sticky for me). I did not increase the cinnamon mixture and found it be enough. Next time I will not put this mix into the muffin tin bottom as it did not melt and most stayed in the pan. I turned these out onto a sheet pan lined with parchment and frosted them with "The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing" (halve that recipe for this roll recipe). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I was hoping I would love these but was disappointed. The flour over-powers the taste of the rolls and the brown sugar on the bottom of the pan mostly stuck to the bottom of the pan even though I sprayed the pan with cooking spray. I read other reviews that said the flour sugar ratio didn't work and I think i agree. I might make these again but tweek the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very good but it helps to read reviews first, wich I did not. Next time I would: cook less time, more like 18-20 minutes in my oven. Flip them out of the pan immediately, do not wait even a minute. This will avoid the crunchy topping in the bottom of the pan making it easier to remove. My husband ate 4 in one sitting. Good infrequent treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States